We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dixie Bar, Grill and Bottle Shop
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor meal”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went for the fish fry and they were sold out which was a disappointment. The meal I chose was the salmon and it was very poor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to sled to.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place is right on the north shore trail, they have gas that is not overpriced and the drinks, food is excellent. We

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iowasparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is a Great little restaurant to eat at.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We decided to eat here on our recent trip to Two Harbors, There were five of us, and all of us agreed the food tasted great. This is a nice little bar/restaurant, and we would definetely stop and eat here again if we are in the area. They also have Buffalo and Elk Burgers which are different and 2 in our party had the Buffalo Burger which was huge and filled them up. We all let full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
1 review
“A Local Place for Local People”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Seems like they only welcome local people. We waited ages and the food was nasty and the smell of grease stuck to my clothes for ages after. Locals shouted their conversations over our heads which was beyond rude, but this is Two Harbors after all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Small town bar up the road”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place is cool. Its up the road from Two Harbors and the locals will be happy to point the way. Its like a small town bar for fisherman and snowmobilers, but with fantastic food. I kind of picture the bar in Sicily, Alaska on Northern Exposure when we first discovered the place a year ago on a trip to Ely. Freindly locals, good food and the all you can eat Fish fry had the place hopping.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cndrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Bar, Grill and Bottle Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing