We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Two Harbors
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lighthouse Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Two Harbors B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our stay at the Lighthouse B&B was fabulous from the beginning when Rose met us with freshly baked fruit turnovers and a tour of the B&B. We stayed in the Harbor Room and, as the only guests in the lighthouse, we had the entire place to ourselves. It was great to climb up to the tower and watch the light shine on the forest and the lakefront. Guests also get passes to the Lighthouse Museum, the Edna G tugboat, the Train Museum and the 3M Museum.The grounds are fenced in and have several outdoor seating areas, including the pilot house of the ship Frontenac. We got our dinner to go from the Black Woods Grill & Bar so we could sit at the picnic table in the yard and watch the lake while we ate. There are walking paths along the shore, beautiful at sunrise and sunset. Our room was comfortable and clean with robes and slippers provided. As the only guests we didn't have to share the bathroom, which was very clean, so I can't say how it would be if all three rooms were occupied. Breakfast was elegantly served and delicious-thank you, Courtney. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 129 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here while touring the North Shore of Minnesota. Beautiful old light house kept in excellent condition. One part of the lighthouse is open for tours but they do not impact the living quarters.
Rose was fantastic providing an excellent breakfast and great conversation. The area has a lot of interesting museums related to the history of the port and industry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Two Harbors lighthouse b&b was a wonderful getaway for me just one day after retiring from my job.
The location lends itself to many photographic opportunities. Our hostess was delightful and the breakfasts and evening treats were outstanding! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in the middle of the week at the Lighthouse B and B on our way north around Lake Superior. We stayed in the Harbor Room and were the only ones there so we didnt have to share the bathroom. A very nice stay for the price with an elegant breakfast included. We spent time sitting outside on the Lighthouse grounds. The view of the harbor was our primary interest along with walking all around the waterfront. We drove to Betty's for dinner. Some brochures on the area would have been helpful such as the ones we found in the Lighthouse Gift Shop the next day as we were leaving.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kct57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife loves lighthouses so staying at this lighthouse B&B was bucket list item for her. She loved it. The manager, Rose, was very welcoming and a wonderful cook. The breakfasts were great. The only downside is that you have to share a common bathroom. We recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank oldruggedx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The 24/7 operating lighthouse is a great B&B on the shore of Lake Superior in Two Harbors, MN. Across from the point are the massive ore docks, still in service, and if you are lucky you will see the large ore ships enter/exit to load with ore. We stayed in the Harbor Room which faces the lake and these docks. The breakfast prepared by Rose is superb. The three rooms have access to the light tower and it is interesting to go up there during a foggy night, watch thru the port holes and see the light as it passes through the fog over Lake Superior or watch an ore ship approaching on a clear night. With your reservation guests also receive a pass to the Lighthouse Museum, a tour of the Edna G tugboat, the 3M museum and the depot museum. The three guest rooms share a very nice bathroom which worked out fine. A very interesting experience. Duluth is just 20 miles away with numerous things to see and do, and of course the North Shore Drive heading north out of Two Harbors is a beautiful scenic drive.

Room Tip: I didn't see the other two rooms, but I thought our Harbor Room offered the most interesting sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backroadsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Lighthouse B & B for three nights, staying in the Skiff House, with our two grandchildren. The Skiff House is a separate building from the Lighthouse but we opted for it because it has its own bathroom. (The other three rooms share one common bathroom.) The Skiff House also has a huge jacuzzi which would be nice for couples but a shower would have been better for us traveling with the children. The view of Agate Bay was amazing from our room. We loved sleeping with our windows open and feeling the cool breezes. We knew we liked this B & B the minute we walked in the door. We were greeted by our innkeeper, Rose, and some delicious, just out of the oven, cookies. Rose's breakfasts are amazing too! If you are considering a stay in Two Harbors we highly recommend staying at the Lighthouse!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank LRGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
10.5 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#2 of 6 in Two Harbors
565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
459 reviews
23.1 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Country Inn of Two Harbors
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
210 reviews
5.2 mi away
Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Lighthouse Point, P.O. Box 128, Two Harbors, MN 55616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Two Harbors
Price Range: $109 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the rocky shoreline overlooking Lake Superior and Agate Bay. The LightHouse Bed & Breakfast offers an overnight experience like no other. You can bask in the historical flavor of this turn of the century building then explore the diverse recreational opportunities and wealth of year-round natural beauty the North Shore has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Bed And Breakfast
Lighthouse Hotel Two Harbors

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing