We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Two Harbors
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Forget it.”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I shouldve slept in the car. Bed had a hair in the sheets! Disgusting, unhelpful staff, poor building upkeep as well. Do yourself a favor and pass.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Egrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    45
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
71
65
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed here at the last minute on a holiday weekend. It was clean and quiet. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We really liked that we were out of the Duluth crowds, but not too far away. The only issue we had was a strong smoke smell in the hallway from the smoking rooms, but luckily it was not in our room. Breakfast was your average continental fare.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms may have less smoke smell in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirls123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
200 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed here during our trip around Lake Superior & felt as if we were imposing on the man at the desk who checked us in. The room was very small & cramped with double beds crammed into a small space. The curtains at the window were in complete disorder & the place was not particularly clean, especially the carpet. For the price we certainly expected more. Don't stay here unless you're desperate!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I do quite a bit of business travel and stay at all kinds of places. This is not a business hotel; no facilities for printing a boarding pass, no exercise room, etc. However, the staff was friendly and the room seemed clean, if a bit out-dated. The free breakfast was nothing to write home about, but there's a McDonald's across the parking lot.
There were only a handful of guests staying the nights I was there, so it was very quiet.
I got a great deal on the room rate, which made up for any shortcomings in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank driveslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

After a day of hiking the beautiful North Shore parks, we had a relaxing stay at the Country Inn in Two Harbors. The check-in staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a king size bed and whirlpool. The continental breakfast was simple, but plenty to start the day. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thrifty61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward,Alaska
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Room was clean.

Staff was nice and friendly. Check in and out was fast & easy.

Booked 2 nights for much cheaper than neighboring motel.

Internet access was terrible. Had to call wifi office multi times to get working. Front desk was clueless. Was really a hassle and frustrating.

Nice big jacuzzi. The pool shape reminded me of a dog bone. :)

Great oatmeal cookies. Breakfast offerings was so-so with premade waffles, toast, bagels, fruit and juices.

No elevators. Room was 2nd floor and way down on the end from the main entrance making it a good hike.

  • Liked — Friendly front desk.
  • Disliked — Internet access
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank glacierlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
an airport somewhere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2005

Friendly service, the kids enjoyed the pool. Difficult to get any sleep as the beds are incredibly uncomfortable.

Skip the restaurant the hotel refers guest to: Blackwoods. Incredibly overpriced for dismal food, dirty dining room, and indifferent service.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookies-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
10.7 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#2 of 6 in Two Harbors
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
23.2 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.0 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#6 of 6 in Two Harbors
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
23.6 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn of Two Harbors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Two Harbors

Property: Country Inn of Two Harbors
Address: 1204 7th Ave, Two Harbors, MN 55616-1100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Two Harbors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn of Two Harbors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated. Hot buffet breakfast. Free high-speed WIFI. Onsite mini golf course. Lake Superior-1 mile. Near State Parks. Winner of 2016 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Country Inn of Two Harbors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Two Harbors
Two Harbors Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing