We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Superior Shores Resort
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn of Two Harbors(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
$114
$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyageur Motel(Two Harbors)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Superior Lodge(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cove Point Lodge(Beaver Bay)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Hotel & Waterpark(Duluth)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon Pointe Resort(Duluth)(Great Value!)
$212
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitger's Inn(Duluth)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
176
131
70
53
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
131
70
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburlington baymedia roomthe main lodgefull kitchenthe indoor outdoor hot tubnorth shorelake homesking bedmaster bedroomelectric grillgirls weekendgas fireplaceview of the lakeget awaystate parkstayed two nightsbetty's pies
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 466 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in the small hotel rooms multiple times. We love the lake view balconies, and the ability to cook our own meals while getting away from home. The rooms are really comfortable, and we love the bathrooms!
We have always stayed there during the winter months for a little getaway, and the one disappointing thing has been the pool. It has been closed almost every time we've been there for maintenance or cleaning or something. I'm guessing with less guests, they are doing those things more often in the winter.

Room Tip: We've stayed in multiple rooms, always ones with a "lake view". They've all been great!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in one of the hotel rooms. Waking up to Lake Superior each morning..what could be better. It's just a short walk to the beach, and though the lake was pretty cold, we still had fun.
The rooms are very nice and the staff was super helpful when we had questions.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lmunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Burlington Bay Lake Homes and really enjoyed it. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the first floor, so we could walk out to the lake. We took advantage of the full kitchen and electric grill. It was really nice not having to eat out all the time. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful. They helped us find the pool and unique indoor/outdoor hot tub. If you are a birder, you'll enjoy the family of Cedar Waxwings that live close to shore. They are absolutely beautiful! We had a chance to meet some new people at the campfire in the evenings. That was an added bonus.

We felt that this resort was really conveniently located to the attractions in the area, too. It was easy to drive to Duluth one day and to Grand Marais the next. There are lots of great attractions in the area. We hope to go back when we can.

Room Tip: Ask to face Lake Superior. It's a beautiful site.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Burlington Bay Lakehome one bedroom w/ media room in late April (Monday - Friday). We had the building pretty much to ourselves (it was the low season) so it was pretty quite. Having a full kitchen that was stocked with the basics was ideal for staying 5 days. Plus the local grocery store is only a couple minutes away.

Our room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. It was on the west end of the 2nd floor. The view from the balcony was breath-taking with little obstruction from trees. Maids/house cleaning did an excellent job cleaning our room and making the bed. We brought our down comforter to use on the bed in addition to the blankets they had.

The only downside to our trip was the hotel restaurant. Service was great, the restaurant itself is beautiful as it over looks the lake however the food was horrible and over priced! The food was diner quality with Olive Garden/Red Lobster prices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I have always enjoyed our get aways to Superior Shores. This summer we brought the family for a quick 2-night escape. Our one bedroom suite had enough room for us all to relax. The place is well-maintained and the staff was responsive to our requests. The resort is located near shopping, dining and hiking.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are too windy for me during the winter months.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LandyA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews