We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Superior Shores Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Voyageur Motel(Two Harbors)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Two Harbors(Two Harbors)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cove Point Lodge(Beaver Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IMA Mariner Motel(Silver Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
175
130
70
53
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
130
70
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburlington baymedia roomthe main lodgefull kitchenthe indoor outdoor hot tubnorth shorelake homesking bedmaster bedroomelectric grillgirls weekendgas fireplaceview of the lakeget awaystate parkstayed two nightsbetty's pies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 464 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were at Superior Shores for the marathon and resort was a perfect location for our stay. We had a suite with a kitchen which kept our costs down. The kitchen was well stocked. They had a shuttle to transport the runners to the starting point, very nice. The pools and hot tubs were warm and well needed after the marathon. The grounds were well kept beautiful and the North Woods decor was pretty. The rooms were clean and linnens fresh but the beds were on the hard side.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cltutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our third time at Superior Shores was the best. We will definitely be back again as this has become our go to spot on the Northshore.

We stayed in a suite this time with our two smaller dogs and enjoyed the deck overlooking Lake Superior. The suite was an end unit and very quiet and well appointed with a small kitchen, two gas fireplaces, a king size bed and a Jacuzzi. Glasses, dishes, utensils and even a grill are provided.The space could use a bit of updating but it was clean and comfortable. The AC units worked well and were needed in the almost hot weather which is unusual for this spot on the big lake. The best was sitting on the deck late in the evening at sunset and into the growing darkness watching the fireflies flit about and being visited twice by a whitetail deer not more than ten feet off our deck. Front desk was very friendly and provided treats for the dogs and promptly responded to our report of a slow bathroom sink drain. The location is convenient and has a nice view along with access to the pebble beach.

Room Tip: Try a ground floor suite in the annex if you have dogs. You can take them outside via your own patio/deck entrance with out having to go though the lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I wanted to get away after our wedding and because our actual honeymoon was over a week away, we decided to book a penthouse with Superior Shores in Two Harbors. It was PERFECT!
The view from our balcony was amazing and the layout of the penthouse was lovely. The staff were great as was the food at the restaurant.
We'll be going back for sure!

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouses, or at least one of the rooms away from the main resort. It's more quiet and relaxed (and the pool has a indoor/outdoor hot tub!)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coll0445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great place to stay. Nice, friendly customer service. I've been here a few times and stay in a friends 1 bedroom condo/home. Good views, fire at night next to the water, dark enough to see stars. They do weddings and the like. Town is close by with plenty of places to eat and shop. Deer are on the property usually.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here with friends 18 - 22 June, 2012.
We had a superior king suite with an adjoining king room.
The suite consisted of a king br with jacuzzi, TV/DVD attached to a livingroom, full kitchen and a deck with electric grill.
The adjoining king room was had its own fridge and microwave and coffee pot, so between the 3 rooms we had a full kitchen, dining area, sleeper couch, recliner, deck, jacuzzi, 2 private baths, 3 TVs and DVD players. all for less than a comparable hotel suite. It came to right at $110 a night per couple for the 5 days, 4 nights.
Now - this was no ordinary accomodation. The rooms both faced the lake overlooking the lawn and beach area. The deck had a dining set so we had breakfast and 1 dinner out there.
We ate in the attached restaurant only once - food was OK but nothing spectacular.
We fixed breakfast every morning in the kitchen- it had a toaster, coffee maker and all utensils, even a dishwasher.
Using this as a base we went into Duluth to the aquarium, and the corps of eng museum, Split Rock Lighthouse, Gooseberry Falls, Two Harbors for shopping ( excellent rock shop) and area restaurants - all reviewed separately. It rained the 3rd day so we used Redbox in Two Harbors ( 1 at the grocery store and 1 at the north Holiday station) to rent DVDs - ladies got a chick flick, guys got a war movie!!! We bought dinner groceries at the large Super One and fixed the meal in our kitchen.
The drive along the lake is worth the stay alone- and the resort has a beach area and does a fire on the beach every night weather permitting.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a king attached to a king suite for separate baths and acceess for both to the lr/kitchen area and deck.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubynRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews