We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canning Bridge Auto Lodge

Canning Bridge Auto Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Applecross
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canning Bridge Auto Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Applecross
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Rough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stay there when in Perth on company business. Self contained usints. Failrly old but reasonable clean.
Had my vehicle broken into twice on sonsequetative nights. Sound some of my stuff on the parked on the third floor balcony in an alledged unoccupied room?
Receptions manner is simply rough. Asked them to order a cab for the airport early next morning. Didn't ha[[en and when phone cab company denied any booking was made. Made the flight very stressed.
Pros
Lots of resturants and eateries around the place. Rooms are large. Kitchen facilities reasonable with god size fridges.
Cons
Lots of theives in the area. Can't rely on reception to do stuff for you. No resturant on site which is a pain. Need to stock on food if you do not eat out. Pain if your travel plans have to be flexible.

Overall OK for what it is.

Room Tip: Rooms clsest tyo the highway exposed to thieves and noise. Keep your car alarm on all the time. Plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1Linron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    11
    5
    10
See reviews for
3
11
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice and clean . friendly staff.
stayed her for 14 days. Nice resrurant across the street. Short distance to raffleys pub nearby and a small shopping marked Down the street.

I had no problems With WIFI what so ever.

my room was made room up everyday exept sunday..

Room Tip: Had rom 205 some noise during morning and after noon .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tronderen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Canning Bridge Motel Lodge is a few km south of Perth CBD and a cheaper option if you want to avoid city prices (which in Perth can be breath-taking). The Lodge is relatively basic and on Canning Hwy. It has a number and wide variety of eating places with 5-10 minutes walk. These are good for meetings and meals. The Swan River / Canning River are 10 minutes away and offer extensive walking opportunities. Getting a taxi can be problematic, as they don't seem to like shorter fares. Check for the nearest railway station if you come sans-car.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway should be quieter, i.e. highway is on the north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

A group of us travelled from the Eastern states to Perth for a business meeting, and our host booked us into the nearest motel to the meeting. Although the receptionist on the weekend was polite and helpful, the receptionist who took over on the Monday was rude and verbally aggresive when asked to assist with changes of booking. Our experience was that the rooms were grubby, and like a previous reviewer when I turned the air conditioner on bits of it fell off! At $120 a night I don't expect 5 star comfort or service, but the room was not made up after our first night, and the lack of a face flannel and shampoo in the ensuite was, I believed, poor value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Curtain12856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Applecross hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We chose to stay at this motel because it was close to my family and wasn't expensive but it needs a good refurbishment. The receptionist was friendly, the bed was comfortable and the towels of good quality but they were the only positive aspects. The bathroom tap handles were falling apart, the toilet roll holder was rusty, and the bathroom was very small. The room smelt like they had tried to hide a smell with room spray but I think this made it worst. There was also a lot of outside noise from cars and loud guests so bring some earplugs. We may consider staying here again but only because of its convenience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stormchaser71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Applecross
1.5 mi away
Broadwater Resort Apartments
1.7 mi away
Pagoda Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Perth
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Peninsula Riverside Apartments
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Goodearth Perth
4.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Ambassador Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canning Bridge Auto Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canning Bridge Auto Lodge

Property: Canning Bridge Auto Lodge
Address: 891 Canning Hwy, Applecross, Melville, Western Australia 6153, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Melville > Applecross
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Applecross
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing