We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Cheltenham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quest Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

These apartments are in a very good location, very well equipped even have dvd players and a video shop in the street, local grocery stores conveniently in Station Road as well as Coast Osteopath which are excellent by the way. Beds and the apartments are in new condition and washing machine and dryer kitchen all very good and new. Staff are excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments. Very comfortable and free underground parking is convenient with direct lift access to your floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking station road as the car park can be a bit noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toonoisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    130
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
99
70
18
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great service from friendly and helpful staff all round. Clean and spacious rooms. Good location near shops, train, car hire...basically everything you need. Also did I mention the FREE transfers to and from your workplace!!! Awesome. Warmly recommended! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johannes h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This is my first stay at this apartment. Overall it was a great and enjoyable stay!
The reception is very kind and helpful and the owner is also involved to provide great service to me and my colleagues that stay there. For me, I consider it as unbelieveable great services!
The room is big and equiped with big lcd tv and small hi-fi system (with ipod docks!). It also has a good cooking equipment and dishes.
The bathroom is too big... Nice, but too big I think :)
Overall, I really think that it really worth the money we paid! Exceeding my expectation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndriasWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great service, huge rooms, very clean, hotel is close to shops and cafes, very quiet at night, great for a good night's sleep. In house cooking facilities very clean and useful. Lift operates well. Security entrance at night. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Go for either end of the main corridoor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Réthymno, Rethimni, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

In December 2011 and January 2012 my family and I stayed at the Quest Apartments in Cheltenham Melbourne. We stayed for one month and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. There is a very functional kitchen area, and I also found the washing machine/dryer extremely practical and helpful. All the staff are extremely helpful and especially Marina, who did her best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing was difficult for them and always with a smile. I thank all of them for making our stay great.

The location is ideal as it is very close to the train station, bus stop and shops. It is only a 30 minute drive from the centre of Melbourne and the beach is just a 10min drive as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We can only say that the apartments are very nice and have everything you need.
The whole staff is friendly and helpful.
Thanks to Nikki Marina and Mark.
The best thing about our stay in quest was that I was pregnant!
Yes, after 9 months it is done and we get a
Baby Quest: 0)
We can only recommend everyone Quest

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Was greeted when I arrived by name as if the staff knew I was coming. Room was new and large. Large tv with a JVC sterio. I would have liked to see some weights in the gym but other than that couldn't fault this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Moorabbin
#1 of 1 in Heatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cheltenham

Property: Quest Cheltenham
Address: 37-39 Station Rd, Cheltenham, Bayside, Victoria 3192, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Cheltenham 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing