We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Size is important” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Cheltenham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quest Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Size is important”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great service, huge rooms, very clean, hotel is close to shops and cafes, very quiet at night, great for a good night's sleep. In house cooking facilities very clean and useful. Lift operates well. Security entrance at night. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Go for either end of the main corridoor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    123
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
92
68
16
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Réthymno, Rethimni, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

In December 2011 and January 2012 my family and I stayed at the Quest Apartments in Cheltenham Melbourne. We stayed for one month and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. There is a very functional kitchen area, and I also found the washing machine/dryer extremely practical and helpful. All the staff are extremely helpful and especially Marina, who did her best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing was difficult for them and always with a smile. I thank all of them for making our stay great.

The location is ideal as it is very close to the train station, bus stop and shops. It is only a 30 minute drive from the centre of Melbourne and the beach is just a 10min drive as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We can only say that the apartments are very nice and have everything you need.
The whole staff is friendly and helpful.
Thanks to Nikki Marina and Mark.
The best thing about our stay in quest was that I was pregnant!
Yes, after 9 months it is done and we get a
Baby Quest: 0)
We can only recommend everyone Quest

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Was greeted when I arrived by name as if the staff knew I was coming. Room was new and large. Large tv with a JVC sterio. I would have liked to see some weights in the gym but other than that couldn't fault this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I had been a very regular customer of Quest Cheltenham over the last 15 months. I found their service to be friendly and efficient and the units to be neat, tidy and clean.

I have no hesitation in recommending Quest Cheltenham to anyone.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Located far enough away from the train station, so that we could not hear the noise. A comfortable place to stay with friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doobster_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very nice, new, hotel. Location very handy to the station and lots of restaurants in the area. Its a fair way to the city on the train (about 30 minutes) but I was there for work so it suited us very well. Clean and well appointed rooms, very comfortable bed. The only minor complaint I had was the room was quite "bright", with the light from the TV, the microwave, clock radio, under the door and through the curtains... staff were very helpful and friendly. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: away from the elevator - there was a bit of foot traffic late evening and early morning as my room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula-from-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Buckingham International
1.9 mi away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
5.2 mi away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Melbourne
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
1.5 mi away
Quest Moorabbin
Quest Moorabbin
#1 of 1 in Heatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cheltenham

Property: Quest Cheltenham
Address: 37-39 Station Rd, Cheltenham, Bayside, Victoria 3192, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Cheltenham 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing