We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room great staff”
Review of Quest Cheltenham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great room great staff”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Was greeted when I arrived by name as if the staff knew I was coming. Room was new and large. Large tv with a JVC sterio. I would have liked to see some weights in the gym but other than that couldn't fault this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    134
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
101
71
19
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I had been a very regular customer of Quest Cheltenham over the last 15 months. I found their service to be friendly and efficient and the units to be neat, tidy and clean.

I have no hesitation in recommending Quest Cheltenham to anyone.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Located far enough away from the train station, so that we could not hear the noise. A comfortable place to stay with friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doobster_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very nice, new, hotel. Location very handy to the station and lots of restaurants in the area. Its a fair way to the city on the train (about 30 minutes) but I was there for work so it suited us very well. Clean and well appointed rooms, very comfortable bed. The only minor complaint I had was the room was quite "bright", with the light from the TV, the microwave, clock radio, under the door and through the curtains... staff were very helpful and friendly. Would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: away from the elevator - there was a bit of foot traffic late evening and early morning as my room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula-from-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have used the local cheltenham accommodation since coming to the Braeside area. I happen to see this driving by so i popped in.
The lady at reception smiled when i walked past the front reception window and when she realised I was coming in...she stood up and said 'welcome'. I started to tell her my story of wanting to have a look at the apartments as my place of work is nearby... she immediately phoned housekeeping and asked the 'executive housekeeper' to come show me through to the apartments...
On my return 'Marina' asked what i thought.. i was very impressed as they seemed very busy at the time but they showed me around. I have booked ongoing 3 times a week for the next 6 weeks for an assignment i which required me to be in melbourne.
I strongly recommend this property to any one traveling down these ways for work.. it is convenient and the supermarket is literally a skip an a hope down the foothpath..
Housekeeping are very cheerful and Marina (i think she's one of the managers) is very cheerful and often had a chat whilst waiting for the taxi in the mornings.
Thank you everyone at Quest Cheltenham for making my stay comfortable.

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom apartment, fully furnished with kitchen, balcony diswasher, it's like having a rental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Quest Cheltnham you have done yourself proud. This hotel is stunning. The beds are very comfortable and the furnishing in the rooms is a delight. The huge TV's are a wonderful touch. The close proximity to the train station, shops and cafe's makes it very accessible. I will be back during mid 2012 and look forward to yet another enjoyable staff. Thanks to all the staff at Quest Cheltnham you made our stay very relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brit801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Visited this hotel on a business trip and found the staff extreamly helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Close to all shops and public transport which was great for my business. Thanks again to the very helpful and friendly staff from the cleaners to managment. See you again soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swissss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheltenham
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Moorabbin
#1 of 1 in Heatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Cheltenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Cheltenham

Property: Quest Cheltenham
Address: 37-39 Station Rd, Cheltenham, Bayside, Victoria 3192, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Cheltenham 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing