We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Thief River Falls
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
C'mon Inn(Thief River Falls)
$112
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Red Lake Falls)
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
101
40
12
7
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
40
12
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesblack catnice hotelthief riverpool areaking suiteanyone travelingpancake machinemake your ownvisit familyhot breakfastkeybeddingfireplacesaturdayjob
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 172 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and I wish it would have been completed when I spent 2 straight weeks in the town. The grand stay is clean and quiet and the ammenities are solid. The pool and hot tub are great and the continental breakfast has the spectrum covered. If I stay in trf again, I would stay here. It's the best the town has to offer, with a bar and grill next door.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

For such a "different" town as Thief River Falls, this was a great hotel.
Very clean and rooms are quite spacious. the bed and pillow were the right softness (for me at least). I did not interact much with the employees there as I was always gone.
They do give break fast, but the 2 morning I ate there I was quite disappointed with break fast... you could squeeze the eggs and see water running out of them.. yeah those eggs were not only scrambled but they also drown.
Besides that, it is a great place, with quite a few perks that unfortunately I did not get time to discover (like the Gym...).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Thief River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your stay at the New GrandStay Hotel & Suites while visiting Thief River Falls, MN. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay!

Please accept my full apologies for the less than acceptable breakfast we provided.

You should know I shared your commentary to our Breakfast Area Attendants and our Guest Service Team. In both cases, we had a productive meeting with open communication. Without a doubt, we have set higher standards due to your valuable feedback.

With hopes of your consideration of staying with us during your next visit, feel free to contact me directly in the name of personally setting up your accommodations.


Sincerely,


Jeff Jasperson, General Manager
GrandStay Hotel & Suites, Thief River Falls, MN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and great friendly staff. They have only been open one week when I stayed their on 1/22/14. They had a good breakfast selection and great coffee. The rooms were very nice and gave off a very comfortable feel when you walked in. The fitness room has only a treadmill, elliptical, and bike so don't expect much, it was still adequate. The pool area wasn't finished yet because they were still tiling, but the area looked spacious and I will definitely try it out the next time I come there. The only thing I didn't find in the room was info on the area for restaurants, no phone placard info, and what channels were available. Those are very minor and I think they are still trying to catch up from being open a week.

I will definitely stay here again!!

Scott G.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Thief River Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

I can't thank you enough for choosing our "new" hotel while visiting Thief River Falls, Mn! From your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it is good to learn we will see you again in the future!

We value your input and work hard to insure our guest's comfort using shared experiences like yours. As a direct result of your notes, we are adding additional fitness equipment & increased the level of detail in the name of raising expectations of our fitness area.

Thanks again, looking forward to your next stay!


Sincerely,



Jeff Jasperson, General Manager
GrandStay Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews