We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beautiful private guest room with continental breakfast included, set in beautiful countryside.
Breakfast in a box.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Summerbridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew K
2 reviews
“Fabulous hideaway”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for a short break in October for a few days of solitude, walking and photography. Despite poor weather had a lovely time and the Peat House ws perfect. The room was comfortable and well appointed and the bathroom ans bath was perfect after a day out. Lovely walks right from the front door. Breakfast in a crate excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen R...
1 review
“In rest and quietness”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Folds farm was quiet and away from busy roads. Wonderful view. Comfortable and adequate room to sit and sleep. The bed comfortable and quirky with gate head and foot boards (made by Richard well done!) the local towns and villages not too far away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thanks for your review. Glad you liked the bed! (It is my pride & joy:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmonkt...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peaceful and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautifully converted 'peat house', well placed to explore Harrogate, and the south Yorkshire Dales. Friendly hosts live in the farm alongside. Spacious bathroom with both bath and shower - both excellent. Breakfast in a box was an inspired idea- plenty for breakfast and for a mid-morning snack too. Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene H
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely, relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having read the read the excellent reviews, we booked to stay for three nights. Louise and Richard are lovely hosts and have put much thought into the renovation of the Peat House. I don't want to repeat the previous reviews suffice to say that I agree with all the positive feedback they have given about the room and facilities.The farm is situated between Ilkley and Harrogate and the surrounding countryside is gorgeous. There are plenty of marked pathways and walking around the nearby reservoir is very pleasant. We also visited Harlow Carr RHS gardens which were lovely and paid a visit to Betty's there. Louise and Richard helped us to choose local pubs for our meals and they were all great.
If you want a nice, quiet hideaway you will find it here. You will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you very much for a glowing review. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tofwig
Bolsover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful hideaway”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Such a beautiful little hide away on the farm within a stone's throw of the reservoir, which you can walk round talking about 2.5 hours.

Richard and Louise were brilliant host's very friendly, they even allowed us to drop our bags off earlier.

Richard gave us a few recommendations to eat out and they didn't disappoint.

The views you get from the room are beautiful, all the little touches made to make your stay even better are a very good touch.

My only bit of feedback would be the WiFi, although there is some we struggled to connect to it.

I can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. Unfortunately due to our rural location, Wifi connection is something out of our control - the connection we have can sometimes be affected by bad weather due to it being wireless and can be a little temperamental. I have now put a little note in the room advising guests. Many Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARK O
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a smashing place to stay. It's scrupulously clean and really comfortable place too. The hosts Richard and Louise are perfect hosts and can't do enough to make you feel welcome whilst not in any way being intrusive. The farm is about 10 miles from Harrogate and easily accessible. There is a breakfast box supplied and replenished every day. It has fruit, cereals,pastries,bread, health bars, fruit and there is lovely cheese and butter as well as fresh milk and orange juice in the small fridge provided. The bed is a smashing novelty and gives the room a great quirky character. There is a dvd and tv player.The wall sockets also have USB points. The bathroom is en suite and has lovely toiletries and soft fluffy white towels provided. The shower is powerful and it has a handset and overhead facility. For those who like a bath there is one there as well separate from the shower. There are absolutely no issues with Breaks Fold Farm it's a little gem of a place and whoever goes there will not be disappointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. This makes it so worth while. So thank you. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane D
1 review
“Excellent place to stay !!”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow!! This place is lovely, the rural location and the stunning scenery are just a couple if things you will enjoy here. Richard and Louise (the owners) are fab and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the Guest room which was beautiful and worth every penny, a lot of thought has gone into this and it shows, the room is very comfortable with excellent facilities. The continental breakfast box caters for all. We felt very relaxed and chilled which is what we wanted, there are some lovely walks and villages close by. We would recommend a stay here and will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased everybody is enjoying staying in the room, it makes the hard work well worth it. So thank you! Hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing