We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beautiful private guest room with continental breakfast included, set in beautiful countryside.
Breakfast in a box.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Summerbridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane D
1 review
“Excellent place to stay !!”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow!! This place is lovely, the rural location and the stunning scenery are just a couple if things you will enjoy here. Richard and Louise (the owners) are fab and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the Guest room which was beautiful and worth every penny, a lot of thought has gone into this and it shows, the room is very comfortable with excellent facilities. The continental breakfast box caters for all. We felt very relaxed and chilled which is what we wanted, there are some lovely walks and villages close by. We would recommend a stay here and will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased everybody is enjoying staying in the room, it makes the hard work well worth it. So thank you! Hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John H
1 review
“FANTASTIC !!”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in the Old Peat House at Breaks Fold Farm last weekend. It was absolutely perfect, the facilities are very good with everything you would need, a unique super comfy bed in a beautiful bright airy room with great views across the countryside. Great continental breakfast and tea tray, and lovely hard working hosts just next door. Thank you, we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you. Lovely reviews make it all worthwhile. Hope to see you again. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8zest
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place is outstanding. Very warm welcome when we arrived late on. As soon as we entered the room we were amazed at how stunning it was. The bathroom had a powerful shower in as well as a bath do it was nice to have that choice. The bed was really comfy and provided a good nights sleep and to wake up to a decent continental breakfast made our stay even better. How could u not enjoy waking up in the country side with cows at the window. The family made u very welcome and to say you was bang next to their house you didn't feel like you was intruding or un welcome. We will definitely be returning in future. We even left something behind in the property and we called Louise straight who said she would leave it on the door handle which she did and it was very well wrapped and secure. Thank you once again. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We are so glad you both enjoyed the room and the bed!! Hope to see you again sometime. Lovely to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing