We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cramim Resort & Spa by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kiryat Anavim
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Efal, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel more than justifies the claim to a first-class experience! We spent two nights at the Cramim and were overwhelmed by the outstanding service. The staff and service are wonderful by any standard with special credit going to the chef who provided the best food we have ever eaten in a hotel (in Israel or abroad).

The room was spacious with a beautiful open bathroom (can be closed with a blind if preferred). The room staff were attentive and a slight problem with the airconditioner was attended to within minutes. As I said before, all the staff is friendly, courteous and attentive, reflecting a genuine interest to ensure that each guest has a great stay.

The hotel spa offers a wide range of treatments and two pools. The treatments seemed to be overpriced in comparison to similar treatments offered elsewhere. That would be the only negative thing we could say about a really enjoyable and restful experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthRamatEfal_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    115
    34
    19
    13
See reviews for
53
413
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yavne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

wonderful hotel,spa, restotant and location. exellent wine bar with good wine.
in the center of judian mountain near jerusalem . mainly for rset and local tours. the staff and the service are wonderful. we will go there again with our guests from abaord.

Room Tip: go to it lunch at the "Rama Kitchen" nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackYavne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is the type of hotel that takes your breath away! It is a spectacular modern property fifteen minutes from Jerusalem in the hills surrounded by vineyards. It is ultra modern with cutting edge features. The guest room was spotless with the highest quality sheets and towels. There was a fabulous step in shower with both a rainfall and hand held shower. An added bonus was having a hair dryer of salon quality. The full ranges of spa services is very inviting. The Swedish massage was one of the best I have ever had. Breakfast and dinner reflected the finest in Israeli cuisine with multiple choices. Jessica Felberg, public relations manager, warm wlecome set the stage what continued to be a memorable stay. I highly recommend this hotel. It is a must "go to" when in Israel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Cramim Resort & Spa by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hello SharonMia,

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read you had a spectacular stay and enjoyed all the magnificent services we have to offer. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

So pleased with All at this "W" styled hotel. Very modern, beautiful rooms and views, smart TVs behind glass and great wine service. All so new.
Spa is very clean, relaxing and great services.
Dining is like their sister hotel in Yarot Hakarmel, but so much closer to Jerusalem.
Jessica, the hotel mgr, formerly from Connecticut, greeted us upon arrival. She personally saw to all out needs.
We took the wine course and enjoyed our wine even more.
If you are staying in Jerusalem and want a few days to unwind, then this is definitely the place!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Cramim Resort & Spa by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello Sam,

Reading your review certainly made me smile, I am delighted your stay was first-class. It is great to read you participated in the wine course and enjoyed your wine even more as a result! We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The positive is the hotel is modern, brand new and beautiful. The spa is gorgeous and it has the nicest indoor pool I have ever seen. The negative is that I found a lot of the staff didn't speak English. I found this very surprising since it is a tourist upscale hotel. The fitness instructor gave a class only in Hebrew. When I asked for an egg white omelette for breakfast the chef didn't understand. The waitress who took drink orders only spoke Hebrew. The food selection was okay but very small and to cafeteria like. The power shut off three times in the middle of the night but I think that was related to the previous snowstorm. My heat didn't work well but the hotel was very efficient and fixed it. I did like the pillow menu.I had booked a 50 minute massage but it was only 40 minutes because the masseuse wasn't prompt. I think it is a new hotel and they need to fine tune it, but its so nice that I would still recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was a classic one night romantic gateway (for a birthday celebration). Everything in the hotel is deigned to make you forget about the world outside. Starting with the heated indoor pool and the excellent spa facilities, continuing with the fine food at the restaurant and ending with the modern and beautiful room and excellent scenery. Highly recommended also for tourists who travel the Jerusalem area who seek comfort but do not wish to stay inside the city.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room with a view. It is breathtaking and the price difference is relatively sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eligingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

.......still a bit of a building site!!!
However during a power cut,free wine given during dinner.
Food excellent and beautifully presented...especially those entrcote steaks.
Massages terrific. They have a "pillow menu" to choose just the right pillow.
Wine tasting an added bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiryat Anavim
Alegra - Boutique Hotel
#34 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Gordonia Private Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ma'ale HaHamisha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Shoresh Green Hills
#1 of 1 in Shoresh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cramim Resort & Spa by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cramim Resort & Spa by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Cramim Resort & Spa by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: | PO Box 10, Kiryat Anavim 90833, Israel
Location: Israel > Jerusalem District > Kiryat Anavim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kiryat Anavim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cramim Resort & Spa by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isrotel Cramim hotel, is nestled in the picturesque Jerusalem hills, just 40 minutes from Tel Aviv and a mere 13km from Jerusalem. The abundant vineyards of the region grow unique grape varieties that benefit from special soil conditions, and the quality boutique wineries alongside them have transformed the area in recent years into the wine region of the Jerusalem hills.The hotel’s 155 luxurious suites and rooms, the style combines an advanced contemporary concept with the desire to provide guests with the feeling of ultimate comfort and pampering, while also respecting the unique characteristics of the Jerusalem area and the many vineyards and wineries that call it home. The hotel’s crown jewel is its Carmel Forst spa complex. Spread over an area of 2,000m², the complex includes 21 pleasant, modern treatment rooms including two couples’ treatment rooms with Jacuzzis and wonderful views. Next to the treatment rooms you can rest and relax in the solarium, where you can gaze out over the beautiful rolling hills on the outskirts of Jerusalem. The spa’s treatment menu contains body, facial, and beauty treatments including a unique and innovative grapevine treatment known throughout the spa world as Vinotherapy.As the story of the Cramim hotel is the story of wine, it’s only natural that a hotel at the heart of this wine region would also operate a wine boutique, enabling guests to discover a range of wines and boutique winery brands from the local area. The lobby lounge includes a private room and spacious lounge, with a horseshoe-shaped bar at the center and a DJ booth that will be used during the evening. A fireplace stretches along an entire wall next to these two areas, creating a wonderfully warm, cozy atmosphere on a cloudy day. The wine bar will serve all guests seeking a quiet, intimate atmosphere. Visiting locals are also invited to enjoy the bar’s wine and fine alcoholic beverages as well as snacks and wine tastings, contemporary music, and a welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Cramim Resort & Spa by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing