We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sal's Angus Grill

Sal's Angus Grill
Ranked #32 of 92 Restaurants in Stillwater
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Hugo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We bought an online coupon deal (spend $10 and get $20 off coupon). I liked that they let you use the coupon towards anything on the menu including daily specials. We got 1/2 baked chicken with choice of potato, vegetable and rolls for $8.95. Sals' green beans are excellent--can't get enough of them! The regular priced dinner menu is a little more than I would like to spend with our family of 5 ($18-$25), but the daily specials are a really good value. The food is very good. It is a little out of the way, but it was a nice scenic drive. The decor is like a huge log cabin out in the woods. Would visit this place again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the5clarkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    18
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
290 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Sweet Potatoe Fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We found Sal's Angus Grill because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor and are we glad that we did. It's a treat to have your burger prepared exactly the way you like i done. The sweet potatoe fries are absolutely wonderful. The green beans are divine. Each of our three visits so far more than met our expectations.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelersMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I love Sal's and last night was great so i have to sing about it!!!!!!!!! Food was the best ever!!!
I enjoyed the stuffed chicken breast ordered 2 thinking I could take one home.....did not happen I was stuffed but ate it all.......they are to die for. My husband had ribs also excellent. I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Try the German Reuban”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

The lunch menu is very good and you will want to take a nap if you should finish the whole thing. Try the onion strings or add them to your blue cheese burger, also excellent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We went there twice in one week, it is out of the way, good down home food. Large portions and great service. The green beans are worth having as a side, crispy and sweet sesame sauce on them. The macaroni and cheese with Italian Sausage and bacon was something wonderful. Nice place to go if you want a drive to the countryside.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank localfoodseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Angus Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Angus Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing