We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Aurora Staples Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aurora Staples Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Stillwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2011

We So enjoyed our relaxing whirlpool with a glass of wine & appetizers. The room was spectacular. Cozy, comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. The homemade food is exquisite!
The owners are gracious & inviting. What a fabulous time we enjoyed! We plan to make this an annual event to stay in each of the different rooms. The decor is exceptional!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful! Experience each one!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peg5748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 407 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2011

My wife and I just got back from a night at the Aurora Staples Inn, and had a great, great time! Cathy, the innkeeper, was simply marvelous with us, and accomodated us with anything we desired. The tub in the St. Croix Suite was marvelous, as was the see-through fireplace from the room into the tub area. Breakfast was wonderfully prepared as well. We highly recommend!! And, for dinner, make sure you check out Marx on Main Street. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PastorTrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The house has an interesting history, lovely architecture, and nicely furnished. Excellent dining/shipping nearby (of course many are gifts and antiques). Very friendly hostess and a nice meal. Enjoyed the room. Skied nearby at Afton Alps (15 minute drive).

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandleann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We began planning our 5th Anniversary almost a year in advance and the Aurora Staples Inn was the ONLY Inn that responded with excitement over our event and offered us several options to make our anniversary special, all the other inns we contacted told us with a Feb.18th date we were between Valentine's Day and a 3 day weekend and they could not help us. Cathy the Innkeeper made us feel SPECIAL.
The rooms were beautiful, we stayed in the St. Croix Suite and felt pampered and loved our time together. The Inn is well kept and the food great. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We enjoyed the St. Croix suite, a huge room with en suite bath, double sided fireplace and large whirlpool tub. The entire property showed immaculate attention to detail. We had the added bonus of visiting during the holidays when the place was decorated for Christmas. We could tell the innkeepers really love what they do. The breakfast was great, with some delicious, but out of the ordinary, menu items.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We enjoy a bed and breakfast once a month and this one has gone to the top of our list. We stayed in the carriage house which has it's own carport at the entrance. It includes all amenities you could think of...king-size bed, HUGE double jacuzzi tub, three-sided gas fireplace, lovely sitting area with small library of books, magazines and games, large bathroom with an over-sized shower, small refrigerator stocked with water and soda pop, small coffee-maker and ironing board, bowl of chocolates next to the bed, small dining table to enjoy coffee served in the room at 8:00 am. and a bountiful breakfast that is served around 9:00 am. If you should think that's NOT enough, additionally you are greeted with a glass of wine and appetizers that you will enjoy in the parlor of the inn. A DON'T MISS by all standards!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claretta_Woodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I had the most amazing elegant evening here....my boyfriend and I stayed in the peacock suite and had a very warm and cozy time..the 3 course breakfast was splendid!!! Cathy was an awesome hostess as well as cook.. we will be back to explore more of the beautiful house...thanks Cathy..Ebone and Rumone

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rumone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.3 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
352 reviews
1.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Stillwater
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.3 mi away
Rivertown Inn
Rivertown Inn
#4 of 8 in Stillwater
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Staples Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Staples Inn

Address: 303 4th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082-4808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stillwater
Price Range: $159 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Staples Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Aurora Staples Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing