We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful step back in time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lowell Inn Restaurant

Lowell Inn Restaurant
102 N. 2nd St., Stillwater, MN 55082
651 439 1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 90 Restaurants in Stillwater
Price range: $0 - $60
Cuisines: American, German, Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful step back in time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a fun place to eat! We have eaten there a couple of times now and once for the Mother's Day brunch. We have never been disappointed. It's a fun place to get all dressed up and step back in time. Hope that it's here for many more years to come. Oh...and the food is outstanding!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wis. Rapids, Wi
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Romantic Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We loved the Lowell Inn. My husband and I stayed there for a romantic long weekend. We stayed in one of the older rooms with a jacuzzi tub...and found it to be tastefully decorated, very clean, and very romantic. Sure, the hotel is a bit worn in spots, but we weren't there to pick at every little flaw the place has. We were there to enjoy each others company, and found the Lowell Inn to be the perfect spot for some rest and romance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mexchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windermere, Fl
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

great sunday brunch. wonderful historical hotel also have ice cream at Nelson's in Stillwater take paddlewheeler boat on St Croix river

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomandpeggyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best fondue in the Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been there for the fondue dinner many times by ourselves and with friends and family for special occasions. Been going since 1972 and have seen some changes but it has always been an excellent experience! We have also been there for brunch and dinner in the other dinning rooms and they are very good also. We just feel the fondue is something you can't get anywhere else and it is so special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nancyroget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very good food, had breakfast and brunch on Sunday. Brunch is excellent and very elegant! Yes, you must pay extra for coffee and drinks. Olive salad was really good, eggs Benedict had extra non-traditional ingredients added that were yummy, fresh fruit was excellent, not a huge selection of gluten-free which I need, but I certainly did not leave hungry!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank minnesotanmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowell Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lowell Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing