We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Crème de la crème"”
Review of Domacin Wine Bar

Domacin Wine Bar
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"Crème de la crème"”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We chose Domacin based on the glowing reviews and were truly amazed at our experience. In fact (even though we were only in town for three nights) we ate twice at Domacin. The wines are exceptional in every price range. The food is amazing and the waitstaff is knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful without being intrusive. We even purchased two bottles of wine from their accompanying cellar to bring home. When we return to the area, we WILL return to Domacin. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank editordeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    36
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have always enjoyed our experiences at Domacin. Great food, wine and service. Has the best wine variety in Stillwater-by far. Always our 1st pick for a night out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KVC_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Shockingly great food and wine in a small town”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were truly amazed at the dining experience at Domacin. Our waitress guided us to some wines that were fantastic, as well as some food pairings that surpassed our expectations. The "small bites" are beautifully prepared and go so well with wine that immediately you realize the thought that has been put into the menu of this restaurant. ... This mastery of menu planning and execution continues into the entrees. I suspect you will leave as sated and pleased as did the two of us! If you spend time in Stillwater, you must have a meal at Domacin!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmptyNesters007-38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food. Great wine”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice evening out with my wife. Service staff were a bit stretched but a fine meal and excellent wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikenMary08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“might go back”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

excellent food, a little expensive; parking lot view wasn't so great

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domacin Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Domacin Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing