We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wine List and Great Food and Setting.”
Review of Shanghai Bistro - CLOSED

Shanghai Bistro
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
cottonwood, mn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Wine List and Great Food and Setting.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We loved to sit outside with our bottle of wine and food. It was a great way to spend a nice day after shopping. Great Atmosphere and Great FOOD and GREAT WINE.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevenandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    12
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food and cool patio”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We have been here twice and both times the food has been great. The patio has live music, which has also been ver good. They have a wide selection of sushi that has local flair to it. Overall a fun night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

In the tourist bustle of downtown Stillwater, this was surprisingly quiet and a pleasant outdoor dining experience. The food was very good and service excellent. The patio area is a great place for snacks and drinks on a pleasant day.

Helpful?
Thank jwalnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We enjoyed a very nice lunch at the Shanghai Bistro. The Mongolian Beef was delicious and I would recommend it. My husband had the Beef and Scallops and enjoyed it very much also.
The restaurant was very appealing and the service was very good. It was too hot to eat on the patio, but it looked very enticing for a cooler day. We will definitely be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beabop81359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clair
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were so disappointed at the service we received at this restaurant. We were there on a Monday night, but the restaurant didn't look too busy. Perhaps they were understaffed that night. We were seated right away and were served water, but waited almost 10 minutes to order drinks and an appetizer. A waitress came by and asked if we had been served yet and then came back a few minutes later indicating that "our waitress" was busy with a party outside. (Thank you for letting me know I am not as important as your other guests.) Finally we got drinks, then waited another 10+ minutes for appetizers. 20 more minutes went by (we're waiting for our food now) and a waiter brought an appetizer that clearly wasn't for us. I let him know we had been waiting a really long time for our food. Altogether, we waited about 45 minutes before we were served our entrees on a Monday night. They offered us dessert for our wait, but they didn't look that appetizing on the menu, so we passed. The food was ok, but nothing special. I will never go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing