We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“my stay at americinn in still water” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Elk Mound
1 review
“my stay at americinn in still water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

we were very happy with our stay at the Americinn Stillwater MN. Tiki was very helpful when we asked about how to get to a clinic. And was very happy to help us. As a head housekeeper at anther americinn, we started to talk about all the renovations in to two motels, we talked about how the had made the same choices on the colors, It was fun to talk about the motels. I did get to meet their head house keeper. and all of the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend to any one to stay at the Americinn in Stillwater MN.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    21
    21
    10
    19
See reviews for
47
30
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was visiting family and had my 7lb dog with me. He did fine and they have a great area that dogs can run.

Have to say it is one of the quietest rooms I have ever stayed in. I slept great each night of my 6 day stay.
I highly recommend to stay if in the area. Also so many stores and eating establishments around you didn't have to travel far.
Excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were in town for hockey tryouts. This hotel is in a great location. Any kind of restaurant or shopping you would need is right there. The hotel itself is super clean and super quiet. The beds are the most comfortable I have found....and I travel a lot! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is great...not your average continental breakfast...many more choices and everything well stocked. Laundry facilities on site. Indoor pool. Beautiful lobby with a fireplace....rustic and reminded me of a log cabin. The area is beautiful if you are into sight-seeing and strolling around....a visit to historic Stillwater is a must! If you are in the area...stay at this Americiin...it's the best!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fancydancer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Americinn has become our place of choice when we travel because of their consistently excellent service and value. Our stay in the Stillwater location was no exception, the staff was friendly and efficient and the room was clean. The breakfast was the standard Americinn enhanced continental (extras include self made waffles and sausage) breakfast in a clean breakfast area. This chain has really figured out how to do it right.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Green
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We arrived there very early the day we had reservations because we were on motorcycles and had to stay in a close town the night before, so we asked if we could just leave our things until it was checkin time and all the cleaning girls went right to work and cleaned both of our rooms right away and had them ready for us early that morning, very accomadating and we never expected that at all. We liked it so well there we stayed and extra day and did day trips out of there. The beds were wonderful, room very clean and breakfast was good. All in all it was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We paid a higher rate because of the time of the year, but it was very subpar. Broken shower drain, not quite clean, poor breakfast, and the coffee machine in room was not working well. It was quiet though, so we will give it a point there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank MDSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I highly recommend this AmericInn in Stillwater. The location is off a frontage road so it was very quiet. The young man Dan, that was there for evening check in was very nice and accommodating. Anything we asked for, extra pillows etc. was readily available to us. Andrea, the head housekeeper went above and beyond by printing off menus from website searches. Our rooms were spotless. Jodi, the asst general manager was wonderful and is an asset to the AmericInn...Tiki, the general mgr, gave us a fantastic rate on a two room suite with a whirlpool and fireplace. Thank-you to all the staff for providing a great third annual birthday getaway for my 15 yr old daughter and me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
2.4 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Address: 13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082-1011
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from the heart of Stillwater, we have a historic downtown area filled to the brim with exciting shopping and one-of-a-kind dining including several award winning restaurants. The St. Croix River has opportunities for a Paddle wheel boat dinner cruise, boat and jet ski rentals, canoeing and also scenic walk along the banks on our system of hiking and biking trails. We are also connected to the famous Gateway trail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Of Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing