We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Elk River, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here during a recent girls weekend in Stillwater. The room is somewhat dated, but clean. The lobby was clean. The hot tub floor had about 2 cups of sand on the bottom when we stayed and should have been cleaned out. The continental breakfast is what I would expect. . .nothing special but a bagel and coffee was fine for us before hitting the road. I clean, inexpensive place to stay in Stillwater.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaCabinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    24
    24
    11
    21
See reviews for
53
33
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I blocked rooms over the labor day weekend at this site for a wedding. There were many problems. The guests were charged incorrect rates for their rooms, wedding packets were not distributed to guests at check in, which contained directions to the wedding venue and transportation vochers, the security lock on the back door was broken and anyone could walk in, the food was awful and no housekeeping because it was a holiday! I attempted to work with the site and corporate management without getting a satisfactory outcome for my guests. Don't
make my mistake, stay away from the place. It should be shut down due to unethical business practices, and an incompetent staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank connie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding (as did the majority of the guests) the group rate was the same as the normal rate, if not more. For one night's stay in this rundown outdated mess, we paid almost $200. The hotel is not easily accessible as there is only a staircase in the main lobby and a solid curb in front of the entrance. Allegedly the hotel is non smoking. . . You could actually smell cigarette smoke in the hall. When we asked to change rooms and the hotel staff assured us the hotel was nonsmoking and begrudgingly let us change to a "lower rate" room but wouldn't change our bill. We weren't allowed to check in until after 3:30 and were told late checkout wasn't available for our room. Stillwater is a fantastic town, but I would stay in the Twin Cities or sleep in my car before staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinneyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and the hotel was nice, front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean, pool area was nice for the kids. Very quiet even though close to a lot of things. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 468travelbug468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was traveling cross-country with six pets and was happy to book this hotel based on the many positive reviews. And the hotel was fine, except for two quibbles: 1- it's enough miles off I-94 that you begin to wonder if your GPS is leading you astray; and 2- although the suites have a refrigerator, stove, microwave and sink, there are NO kitchen implements at all. No cutlery, dishes, pots, dishwashing liquid, paper towels, nada. If you need these items, be sure to bring your own! I asked the desk clerk for directions to a supermarket to buy some food and mentioned that I'd need these items as well, and she very helpfully suggested two nearby markets. (The one right next to the hotel has a good selection of gourmet food and wines but is rather expensive; all other stores are beyond walking distance.) When I mentioned the lack of kitchen basics to another desk clerk the next morning when checking out, she said too many people had been stealing those items - even plastic forks and stuff - that they had to stop offering them. She said I could have taken some from the breakfast area. It would have been nice if the evening desk clerk had mentioned that... but anyway, the hotel is nice and totally quiet, reasonably priced and pet-friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carpathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a clean and tidy property with a lodge-like feel to it.
It is certainly comfortable, quiet and the staff responds to requests.

A few things that slightly drew away my interest were...
- the location...it is located on a service road and does not really have much within walking distance in terms of shopping, restaurants. However, if you drive for about 10 minutes you can visit the quaint downtown area of Stillwater, which I enjoyed.
- It appears to have a nice swimming pool (which I did not use). However, there is no fitness area of any sort. Not even a few cardio machines, which was a disappointment as they appear to have enough room to accommodate this.
- The rooms have no closets! - Instead there is wooden shelf mounted to the wall with hangers. But it's just sort of out in the open. I live putting my items away in a closet or a wardrobe of some type.

Overall, while not my favorite venue, it is not bad and it does offer enough comfort and peace and quiet to satisfy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyThruTheLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed one night and found the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful in every way. We value a clean, quiet, comfortable room above all and found all these things true at this hotel. Breakfast was the normal quick breakfast with quite a few choices.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
2.4 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Address: 13025 60th St N, Stillwater, MN 55082-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from the heart of Stillwater, we have a historic downtown area filled to the brim with exciting shopping and one-of-a-kind dining including several award winning restaurants. The St. Croix River has opportunities for a Paddle wheel boat dinner cruise, boat and jet ski rentals, canoeing and also scenic walk along the banks on our system of hiking and biking trails. We are also connected to the famous Gateway trail system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Of Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing