We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    86
    70
    34
    14
See reviews for
95
47
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Not very impressed. There were stains all over the blankets and sheets. We pulled back the blanket on one bed and there was dirt all over the sheet. Went to fill a cup up with water and there was dirt coming out in the water. Continental breakfast was terrible and not well stocked. They had frozen eggo waffles just sitting out in a tray with no ice, making them very soggy and unsanitary. The hallways smelt of smoke, even though the hotel is smoke free. The woman working at night was very kind, but the other staff was not. Overall, just not impressed at all with this location. Guess that's what you get for getting a $50 hotel room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriRose1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIPPEWA FALLS
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I enjoyed my stay Room clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was lack of variety at breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PAUL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loretto, minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

i stayed there years ago & by the reveiws thought it was still ok.
this time i wasnt imprested with the stay.
the rooms need a upgrade, stains on bathroom floor, dirty carpet, spider webs on the ceiing, smell of cigarette smoke in room & hallway. the room needed a good cleaning.
the breakfast was a joke, the rolls were old, the milk dispencer was leaking so they put a pan under it, coffee was warm not hot,
the nite staff was better the the morning staff they were more interested in talking to each other then dealing with me on checkout,
probably will look for a different place when in area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chips99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Peru
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was a nice place to stay. Overall very quiet. We got 10" of snow the first day and the staff was right after snow removal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

friendly employees, clean and comfortable room, reasonable rates, right next door to Perkins, not far from the downtown area via cab or car.

We will consider this place again on our next stay over!!!!


Room Tip: this is an older Super 8, so the rooms are a tad smaller than a newer establishment. Upgrades will c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
98 reviews
2.0 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
328 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul

Property: Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul
Address: 2190 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082-1057
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stillwater
Super Eight Stillwater
Stillwater Super 8
Stillwater Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing