We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stillwater” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    72
    63
    31
    11
See reviews for
83
40
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The girl working the front desk checking us in wasn't very helpful or particularly friendly. We finally got our keys. The owner/manager wasn't very nice either, not a welcoming feeling at all.

Walked into the room, is was very dated, dingy and very basic! The furniture was old. Hard stained chairs.Very old TV. Ugliest curtains ever, that were hanging down with tears in them.

The beds were ok, clean bedding atleast.

No microwaves in the rooms, just a fridge. Ours stopped working and ruined our food and soaked our drinks overnight.

The hallway and lobby were dark and dingy. Smelly. The whole place needs a deep clean and brightened up a little. Maybe flat screens added, microwaves and a smile when checking in would be nice..

For the price you would expect better. We didn't bother having breakfast, it wasn't too inviting,

I suggest looking elsewhere to find a room, there are other choices that are also pet friendly. We wished we had stayed at the Lexington Suites next door (Its wasn't much more money), but all they had was third floor left, so we took our chances at this motel. Never again.

Room Tip: Go to the Lexington Suites next door, about the same price and way nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveForTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms smelled horrible- very smokey.
the continental breakfast was bad- very few items- missing cups. food was bad
the rooms were very noisy- you could hear people talking in the next room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Weston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

First stay at this motel and was happy to find that all rooms are non-smoking. Good location, right next door to a Perkins restaurant, which was handy. Our room was clean, large flat screen tv, comfortable bed, table and chairs for setting up my laptop. Adequate parking available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Super 8 was in a great location in Stillwater. Shopping centers and restaurants were within walking distance. The lodging price for this particular evening was very reasonable. Should I return to this area again, I would stay at this Super 8 over the other area choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
7.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul

Property: Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul
Address: 2190 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082-1057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Stillwater/St Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Stillwater
Super Eight Stillwater
Stillwater Super Eight
Stillwater Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing