We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertown Inn(Stillwater)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Street Inn(Stillwater)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lora(Stillwater)
$223
Travelocity
View Deal
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
43
39
22
13
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
39
22
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againwaffle ironroom was cleanfront desk stafffine placegreat place to staypool and hot tubnice poolanytime fitnessvisit stillwaterbreakfast areaconvenient locationpull out couchchecking infresh fruitmnmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here Sept 2011 for girls weekend away. Clean room, comfortable bed and some great choices for breakfast. All in all great value. Perkins next door and mall across the highway. Taxi downtown is $10-15.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for the great review!! It is always nice to hear that we are on the right road. I do share all reviews with my staff, both good and poor. It is one of the best ways to measure our success. I enjoy passing good reviews on to the staff.

Thank you for staying with us I hope you visit again.

Antonio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel was very nice with a super comfy bed,good breakfast and the staff was very friendly. Wished they would have a shuttle down to the waterfront, then it would have been perfect!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Firefly553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The place was clean with no frills. We kept joking about the squeeky beds but they were moderately comfortable. Breakfast was decent

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at this property on October 8, 2011, it was the only hotel in the area with a room left so we booked online sight unseen. We were pleasantly surprised with the king room we reserved, very large and super clean, I had to double check that they had not put us in a suite by mistake. But they hadn't, the room was a standard king. Very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous, the lobby very comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was good and the coffee was outstanding. We travel through MN a great deal and we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Over40andoutforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This place isn't bad in terms of a convenient location (stores and restaurants nearby) and being reasonably priced, but the service leaves a lot to be desired.
We've stayed here twice in the past few months due to its proximity to my mother-in-law's nursing home, and both times we've had a problem getting anyone to answer the front desk phone each and every time we tried calling.
During this trip, we returned to our room one evening to find our room serviced but the bed unmade and a note from housekeeping stating they couldn't change our sheets because there were personal items on the bed. When I brought the note to the front desk and told the girl there that only a kindle and a book were on the bed, she said it was because of the kindle -- they had issues in the past of being accused of stealing, so she "could understand" why housekeeping wouldn't have touched the kindle because it's "expensive" and "electronic.". Ridiculous explanation, rude attitude, and no apologies or attempts to make the customer happy.
I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you have no problem with very shoddy and half hearted cleaning and customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Somafree77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BriGuyatLex, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear Guest, as the new General Manager here at the Lexington Inn & Suites, I am saddened to hear about your bad experience with us. Should you ever be willing to give us a second chance, please contact me directly, we would love another chance to prove your original review an aberration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews