We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oasis Cafe

The Oasis Cafe
Ranked #8 of 92 Restaurants in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serves Breakfast All Day & The Best Burgers in the Valley!
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

haven't eaten here for a long time , time to give it another try , i was very pleased . basic diner , waitress was nice and attentive , food , burgers , fries , and a few beers , all was good . price is what you would expect . i will be back !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    53
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I've frequented the Oasis, mostly for breakfast. On the weekdays they have great daily specials. You can't go wrong with breakfast and a hot cup of coffee! A couple of times we stopped in for lunch- the milk shake, burger and fries was the BOMB!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You have to try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I had been wanting to try this place for a while, we always drive by it. Finally stopped in the other day and are so happy we did! Comfy, clean, real diner family feel. We got burgers which were both delicious and service was quick. This is ou new favorite spot for a good meal, breakfast or coffee. Staff was attentive and really nice. Can't wait to try the rest of the menu!

Helpful?
1 Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I recently had breakfast here with a group of my co workers to celebrate another co worker's Birthday. There were 8 of us and we were seated at 2 tables in the main section of the restaurant. The woman serving us started out pleasant but declined into exasperation quickly. We all ordered, received our food and proceeded to talk and eat. The food was nothing special, average greasy spoon.

We were told the by the unhappy woman serving us, that they might have to move us into the other room when more customers come. Apparently we didn't east fast enough for her liking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank jjCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, WI
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise on the roadside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Saw this place a short distance south of Stillwater. Parking lot was full, so we went to have breakfast. The menu is extensive and quiet imaginative. Yes you can have basic bacon and eggs, but there was also avocado and eggs, country fried steak, biscuts and a breakfast salad. Portions were generous and food was not at all "greasy." Staff friendly and service efficient. Prices were good. Did not eat lunch here but at 10 AM, I did see people ordering and receiving very good looking burgers and sandwiches.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WaupacaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Oasis Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Oasis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing