We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special dinner for special event”
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
Ranked #17 of 94 Restaurants in Stillwater
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Special dinner for special event”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Recommended for our anniversary dinner. Menu offers variety and we esp. liked their appetizer selections. We both had appetizers and entree, two glasses of wine, two desserts = just over $100. Both liked our food, one took some home. Wine was better than the wine bar we had stopped in at earlier. Desserts were taken home to be shared with family. Did not like carrot cake Indian spices. Choc. dessert good. Over all we were very pleased with the food. Service, not so great. Not sure if Sunday night is B team or staff suffering from post-Viking game loss, but Hostess not welcoming and waiter, while attentive, not chit-chatty or helpful with suggestions.
Would definately go back again for food but hope we score different staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    67
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trego, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Can 't wait to return!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

From the outside it's pretty inconspicuous but walk up to the 3rd floor outdoor patio and Wow! A view of the St.Croix river provided quite a show when the lift bridge went up to allow a cruise boat to pass by. Large umbrellas provided adequate shade on a very hot day and the drink menu offers many cold options at reasonable prices. The bloody Mary was spectacular. I had a penne pasta and my guest had chicken frisee. Both were excellent and were quite sizable portions. Service was excellent as well, not hurried or slow. Very creative menu. Casual dress at lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kowgirl2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Green Room was recommended by a local resident and we were not disappointed! I had the Crusted Salmon and it was the best I have had! My friends had the Walleye and it was also wonderful! We sat on the balcony and enjoyed a great meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best salmon ever”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We recently ate at the Green Room - our second visit and it will not be the last. We had the risotto crusted salmon with pesto.....oh my, we didn't want this meal to end. It was truly the best salmon meal we've ever had. And that's saying a lot. We love salmon and order it every where we go.
The Minnesota salad is one of our favorites and the crab cakes are amazing.
The servers were all so personable and helpful. We loved sitting on the rooftop with the river view.
We will be back in August for a birthday celebration - see you all then!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal in The Green Room”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were fortunate to eat dinner at The Green Room last weekend. Being from out of town, we asked our B&B host for a recommendation, and it couldn't have been better. We sat in the balcony, which overlooked this beautifully restored building. I ate the walleye, which was absolutely sublime, and my husband was equally pleased with his salmon. Our flatbread appetizers were good, too - my only regret was not having room for dessert! You really couldn't go better in the town of Stillwater than to enjoy a wonderful meal at the Green Room.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing