We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good wine selection, eclectic menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Green Room

The Green Room
Ranked #14 of 91 Restaurants in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good wine selection, eclectic menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had dinner here mid-week. Nice atmosphere, popular place. There was something for everyone (in my group) on the menu. This group was pleased with the variety offered. Specialty pizza, lamb, walleye, many other options as well as nice salads. The aroma draws you in if you are walking by wondering where to eat in Stillwater. This would be a good choice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vagabondtraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    65
    33
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very flavorful food, small portion, service lacking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

There was a 12:30 lunch crowd of about 8 when we arrived and service was a bit slow. The food was very tasty but small portions for the money. A no tomato and onion on the fish sandwich came with tomato and onion. They were out of the Green Room roast beef sandwich, so the margarihta pizza was ordered. The pizza was average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lacking in service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The food we tried was fabulous; however, the service was not. For this reason we would not plan to come back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food in a Down-to-Earth Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went there for lunch and was blown away by the quality of the food in this restaurant. I don't normally review restaurants so close to home but felt compelled to because it was so good. I had the specials which was a chicken noodle soup and a turkey BLT. I know it sounds very ho-hum and I was just expecting a little soup and a sandwich on a cold day for lunch. When the soup arrived I knew we had stumbled upon something more than your average lunch place. The soup was homemade down to the noodles and was better than mom's! When the sandwich arrived I was more inquisitive with the waiter and he told me that everything was made in house and the turkey was brined for four days before it was cooked and was served on delicious bread, even the fries and ketchup are homemade. I asked to see the dinner menu and I will be taking the wife there for dinner this Saturday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iqdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
159 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not all tables are equal...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

My review would have been higher but for the table(reserved) we were given when we arrived. It was not obvious until into the meal, but we felt banished to the second floor overlooking the ventilation. It was a beautiful spring day, so we took our wine outside to their new but unopened patio. Tip to restaurant: if you're going to seat customers on that second floor, please get some mood lighting and more service up there. The food (Chilian seabass and New York Strip) were well presented And cooked but not warm enough.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronnjonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Room also viewed

 

Been to The Green Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing