We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ann Bean Mansion B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stillwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ann Bean Mansion B&B
Ranked #5 of 9 Stillwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The experience at Ann Bean was everything I was looking for, a great opportunity for a quiet, romantic getaway. Fantastic, dedicated, and friendly staff available to make sure that your needs are met. The breakfast was probably a top 10 culinary experience of my life, truly an incredible place! Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
160
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were able to book the Tower Room, and were delighted to be able to climb up into a great tower room in an 1880 mansion. It was a crisp, cold night, and the view was spectacular during the daylight hours and after dark. The room also featured a large jetted tub, king-size bed, a remote control gas fireplace, and a sit-down shower.

And we were treated to a really great breakfast the next morning!

Room Tip: If you always wanted to climb into a tree house, the Tower Room is for YOU!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

One should expect a paying customer's good review of a well run business, not that all businesses care for their customers or their reviews as Erin and Jeremy do. But what's the inside scoop on the proprietors of the Ann Bean B&B? Ask the nosy, non-paying neighbors who make it their business to keep an eye on the back door of this establishment, day after day, year after year. As business owners, neighbors, citizens of the community, or just plain people do Erin and Jeremy really deserve the best ratings in Stillwater, MN? You betcha!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I celebrated Valentine's Day early and stayed for the weekend. Our room was wonderful and the food was delicious. They have managed to keep the mansion authentic while adding creature comforts. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The fireplace was romantic and fabulous and we both enjoyed a nice tub after being out in the cold. Jeremy was kind enough to offer us beer, wine or espresso upon our arrival. I've never been to a bed and breakfast where I had so many options. We opted for espresso since we were a bit tired, and all I have to say is Caribou and Starbucks have nothing on Jeremy! We love going to Stillwater and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaxjane2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Found the Ann Bean mansion on some bed and breakfast finder. Ignored the price, but the occasion called for good reviews rather than prices. Upon arrival, our host provided us with some vodka. I was pleasantly put at ease by our host. We had a buzzing sound the first night, and I found the owner and asked about it. We shared a laugh, as it was the lights, and I hadn't turned the lights all the way off. Comfortable and romantic room. Quiet and nice to watch the fireplace together. Breakfast was excellent, the best meal of the day...and dessert for brakfast. Amazing.

Room Tip: Sunday - Tuesday "weekend" trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillermoSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Jeremy and Erin are lovely hosts! On both occasions, we were warmly and genuinely greeted upon arrival. Jeremy showed us to our room and treated us to a glass of local wine. The home is beautifully restored and cared for. Their dedication to pleasing guests is admirable. They did a fantastic job of accommodating our food needs with our gluten free needs. Even with this, the breakfast was still gourmet! Whether you need a night away from it all or celebrating a special moment, you cannot go wrong here. We will return again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the mansion in the E.L. Hershey room. It was our first time in a B&B we were pleasantly surprised by the experience! Jeremy was wonderful an even gave us a glass of wine to enjoy while we unpacked. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting romantic get-away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.5 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Bean Mansion B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Bean Mansion B&B

Property: Ann Bean Mansion B&B
Address: 319 Pine St W, Stillwater, MN 55082-4933
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor a stress-free evening of luxury! Escape to our grand Victorian mansion, noted for exceptionally large rooms with fireplace, private bathroom and double whirlpool; gourmet breakfasts (in bed if you wish); and outstanding hospitality! Enjoy historic character with modern comforts: lounge on a luxury king bed, kick back in a whirlpool-for-two, relax with a glass of wine (or brew)! Within walking distance to historic downtown Stillwater. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ann Bean Mansion Hotel Stillwater
Ann Bean Mansion Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing