We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“super friendly staff makes the difference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
“super friendly staff makes the difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

had to go to Stillwater on business in a blizzard of course. Came early, stayed here, and was very pleased. Welcoming staff, clean enough, quiet and one worker even helped me shovel my car out in the morning. I hate to travel. Thanks for making it bearable!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor, Jill! We are very happy to hear that, even though traveling through harsh winter storms isn’t usually fun or easy, we could make your stay in Stillwater as smooth as possible. Please visit again sometime!

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
651.430.2699
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    63
    29
    20
    19
See reviews for
79
56
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I would stay there again. The staff was great and the breakfast was good. They had good parking and it was close to a lot of restaurants and stores. We got a Valentine's Day basket and got to enter an awesome raffle we didn't win! Someone must be pretty happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDeluxeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We're so happy that you had a nice Valentine's weekend stay with us. The couple that won the prize pack WAS very excited! If you're interested in entering more hotel contests, be sure to "like" our facebook page, as we are always giving away great prizes on there. Hope to see you back soon!!

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finlayson, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great Hotel Nice staff quiet clean best hotel in Stillwater. Have been staying there for work they have a very good breakfast and pool and hot tub that is always working and clean. Inside and outside the hotel is very clean and neat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experiences in our hotel, Brian :) It is our pleasure to be able to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!!

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I travel a lot with his work. We have stayed at The Crossings multiple times. Every time we check in we are greeted by a cheerful, we'll informed staff member. I have never had to complain about the cleanliness of our room as it is always very clean and fresh smelling. We have stayed on weekends and weekdays, long term and short term. We only had a problem with noise once and the front desk took care of it,no problem. The location of the hotel is close to many restaurants( fast and sit down) so finding food is never an issue. It's close to shopping and downtown Stillwater is a short cab
ride away. Honestly, the only thing I can really say I don't like is the breakfast they serve. Like so many hotels it's simply "hotel breakfast". I'm a breakfast snob so that might have something to do with it. Overall, it's clean the staff is wonderful and the location is great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank o0sami0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you have had overall positive experiences during your visits. We are so happy to hear that you find the staff friendly and accommodating. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast is not to your satisfaction. I can pass your concerns along; as it is through comments such as yours that we become better at what we do.
To be completely honest, we love having you and your husband here, Sam. You brighten our days when we see your name on the arrivals list. Please continue to keep us in mind when you're traveling through Stillwater.

With Hospitality,
Shannon McMahon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

On the coldest day of the season, I called to make a reservation only a few short hours before I needed the room. Friendly staff welcomed me and the room was toasty warm. I enjoyed a relaxing, quiet evening a good night's sleep and a great breakfast. I always choose Crossings when I need to stay in Stillwater for work, and my husband and I also choose to stay for quick one or two night get-aways.

Room Tip: The King Suite at the top of the stairs was marvelous. The jacuzzi rooms are also great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the great comments and your continued loyalty to Crossings Inn and Suites, Pam. We appreciate you letting our future guests know about your experiences with us. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My family stayed at the Crossings in Stillwater for what was to be only ab couple weeks waiting for our new home to be finished. The "couple weeks" ended up being closer to 2 months. The staff at Crossings was great! They made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I stay at alot of hotels for work and the professionalism and friendliness of the staff was wonderful and comparable with most upscale hotels. The room was comfortable and spacious. Even though they had wedding parties over the weekends, the hotel stayed quiet. The breakfast was a nice variety of hot entrees and other fresh items. My son loved making his own waffle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank displacedfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you kindly for the review! We are so happy to have been your temporary "home" for a few weeks. You might need to invest in a waffle iron for your new house now:) Please come back and visit anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Range, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Crossings because our daughter had a hockey tournament nearby.
When we checked in, I noticed the bathroom was dirty (the tub had a grimy ring around it and hair in the soap areas; toilet looked like it had never been scrubbed). The next day, I expected they would clean the room. Instead, there was confusion with housekeeping's list and they were waiting for us to check out. I confirmed we were there for two nights. We left again, but room was still not clean when we returned. I called housekeeping and they delivered new towels, but that's it. When we checked out, there was a wedding party waiting as well and commented they had been there FOUR DAYS and had no housekeeping service.
While the location was super convenient, and breakfast options were good, I think they are seriously understaffed and need to focus on having clean rooms too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HockeyMomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StillwaterCrossings, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your feeback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not the satisfying experience you had hoped for. It sounds like there was some confusion about the number of nights on your reservation and for that, I also apologize. Please rest assured that we have since corrected the issues we were experiencing in the housekeeping department. Take care and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
7.0 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Address: 2200 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082-2165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with GrandStay Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing