We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Did the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited this hotel for a family wedding. Overall, it was pretty nice. We had one of the rooms with an "extra" area (separate bedroom and "living area")- which made it easier for our baby to take naps and not be disturbed. A couple of our family members thought the rooms still smelled "smokey", despite it having just been converted from smoking to non-smoking. We never tried the breakfast.
Of note, there is no elevator. So if you are on the second floor, you have to drag your bags up yourself!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that never was a smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDrDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    69
    32
    21
    20
See reviews for
93
61
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Front desk area looked nice but beyond that was just filth! Pool was decent size but garbage everywhere and no clean towels just dirty ones laying around. Hallways had visible dirt along edge. Room was awful, carpets were so dirty that my crawling child had dirty knees within minutes, bathroom had film in tub, after putting children to sleep we went to lay down and the fitted sheet was a full size not a queen size so sheet kept coming off the bed and we couldn't turn lights on to change it as kids were sleeping, also the 2 pillows on bed were almost paper thin and when asked for another they had no extras available...worst night sleep ever! Then at breakfast, only one highchair, which was broken, then the eggs were like rubber but at least they had grainy coffee! Worst experience ever!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amaelea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide the best service and accommodations to each of our guests. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unnacceptable. We hope that you will consider us again so that we can prove to you that our hotel has high standards for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We booked through Hotels.com and they put a hold for a charge greater than we paid. I called and they said it would be removed and low and behold they charged the card this time.

The lobby was in decent shape, the rooms were ok, and the price was great. Breakfast was also provided and it was standard fare. For the price, nothing to complain about except for the charge.

Extremely poor service in my opinion and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, but regret that the incorrect credit card was charged. I have researched this issue with the internet company you made your reservation through and also with my front desk staff to ensure the billing was corrected. As you and I have discussed, I have made the proper credit to your credit card. Feel free to contact me at the hotel with any questions. Thank you again for staying at the Crossings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We're here now. It is barely average. The room smells like it's had water damage, the exhaust fan in the bathroom doesn't work and the pipes are SCREAMING while my husband is in the shower. Definitely not worth the money we're paying. I'll be speaking to the hotel clerk about adjusting the bill. On the plus side, the sheets are soft and there are plenty of towels. Still ...

Room Tip: If you stay on the first floor you will hear people walking/running on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We appreciate your comment. We are nearing the end of painting all of the guest rooms at our hotel. This room is being repainted this week and I will make sure that the bathroom fan is in working order. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

My girlfriends and I stayed here for one night after some fun in downtown Stillwater. We loaded up a cart after checking in and since we were on the second floor we started looking for (and talking about outload) an elevator. It's not that big of a deal to walk to one end of the hotel and then back when we found this hotel didn't have an elevator but it was clear we were looking for one, especially after geting a cart, and the front desk staff didn't say anything. We also called for extra pillows - which I was told that they don't have extra pillows. Strange that they are in the business of sleeping but don't have extra pillows. Even if they were out, it didn't look like all the rooms were filled- couldn't they pull one out of those rooms?

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your response. I will make sure that we alI let our guests know that we do not have an elevator. We do give out many extra pillows as we are usually sold out on the weekends. But I have ordered more so that we do not run out of extra pillows. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Every time I want great value, excellent service and perfect location, THE CROSSINGS is the place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Being an experienced hotel "frequent-flyer", I am pretty picky...am VERY impressed with The Crossings at Stillwater, MN. Due to an extended temporary living situation, I had my choice where to stay and 'live'...I'm very happy I chose The Crossings. The pool and hottub is always clean and fresh every day, fully-stocked. There is a hot breakfast with a large variety of beverages, fruits, muffins, cereals, condiments, and a warm breakfast room every morning. The lobby is decorated seasonally with a fireplace, too! There's enough vending machines and ice for everyone...plenty of parking and if I need something faxed or shipped, the hotel does it for me without question. The carpets, rooms, and hotel is deep-cleaned regularly and If I ask for anything extra for my room, from housekeeping, I get it without feeling "put off". My son, age 5, has been treated so well by everyone (as an individual - not as a guest-pest) and overall I would highly recommend this hotel to EVERYONE...because even if you don't have or tolerate children, the staff and hotel has policies and room enough to keep adults and families separate. It really is a nice place in a very nice, convenient and beautiful part of the city. I want to recognize Brynn, the Front Desk attendant..she is amazingly inter-personal, professional, accomodating, and so very smart and a wonderful person! The housekeeper, Kelly, is fantastic (I swear I'm going to steal her away and hire her as my personal maid!) Also - Nathan, the Regional Manager, who is just a very friendly, but hard-working, professional fully committed to this Inn. He treas me with total respec when we encounter one another. All in all, everyone has been just fantastic to my son and I. Thanks, to you all..It's All Good! I am grateful.
SabrinaS.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
2.0 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Bear Country Inn
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Address: 2200 West Frontage Road, Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay® Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, MN will welcome you home after a long day of work or travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our Minnesota corporate lodging will help you relax and feel at home. We understand you need the ability to stay up to date on projects even while you aren’t in the office. If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If it’s a project that requires additional space, our business hotel in Stillwater, MN allows you to arrange to meet your colleagues in our Meeting Room and consult each other in comfort. Treating our Business Guests in Style… Complimentary Grand Start Breakfast™, Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Spacious room with executive-style accommodations, Free Local Phone Calls, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, Iron with Ironing Board, Hairdryer, Express Check-Out, Grand Returns Guest Loyalty Program. Book your business hotel room today with GrandStay Stillwater, MN hotel and enjoy our excellent amenities designed to accommodate all your Stillwater corporate lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Inn And Suites Stillwater
Crossings By Grandstay Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Country Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing