We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elephant Walk
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Street Inn(Stillwater)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hudson)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
269
14
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade crackersbottle of winegarden suiterangoonfor salebed and breakfastmy husband and ipineapplesconesprivate deckinteresting storiescheese plattersound systemjacuzzi tubwonderful experiencenext morningattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 284 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just back from a two night stay at the Elephant Walk. After dealing with a recent death in the family, and some health issues, this was literally just what the Dr. ordered. The grounds are beautiful, our room (Cadiz) was perfect, and the food was incredible. That outdoor private patio space was so soothing; and after experiencing lack of sleep recently, the bed was so comfortable, finally able to sleep like a baby. The inn is more than interesting to wander around in, there is something new to see at every turn. There is peace and quiet, and the lack of television made it possible to reconnect, and rest mind and body. Stillwater is fun to explore as well, and easy to do in just a couple of days. Hopefully we can return, the inn is very welcoming and memorable.

Room Tip: Pretty sure that you can't go wrong with any choice. Beatifully appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Kind, quirky and lovely are the words that come to mind when I think of Rita, her home and the hospitality we received during our stay. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast, and our experience set a very high standard for the future. Our room (Cadiz) was cozy and private. Breakfast was decadent and delightful. And Rita put us completely at ease. I'll forever treasure the memories of our time at the Elephant Walk and hope we are able to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlwestphal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The decor is not your typical creepy b&b, it is very comfortable and beautiful. The owner is a sweet heart and her husband is a great cook. The location is wonderful and the yard is really fun to look at. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rockydoo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I travel for a living and have stayed at more places than I can ever remember. Only a very few of these places leave such a positive impression and a "must go back" experience.The Elephant Walk is one that made the list. The Elephant Walk is not just a B&B in a quaint little town it is a journey in itself from the moment you walk through the gardens, enter your room, and breakfast the next morning. Go see for yourself, I can't do it justice in a few short words, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rita and Mike have created "nirvana" in Stillwater. The grounds invite tranquility and the interior decor (especially the Chiang Mai where we stayed) deliver it. The hospitality is unmatched and Rita issure to capture your attention and imagination with her travels and your heart with her devine breakfast. Expertly run and truly inviting.

Room Tip: Chiang Mai has a private balcony for two, a lovely way to end the day with the provided wine, cheeses, homemade crackers, fruit and nut assorsment.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews