We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elephant Walk
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Street Inn(Stillwater)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Hudson)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
264
14
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade crackersbottle of winegarden suiterangoonfor salebed and breakfastb bmy husband and ipineapplesconesprivate deckinteresting storiescheese plattersound systemjacuzzi tubwonderful experiencenext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 279 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. Very relaxing and excellent ambiance. The collection of decor from Southeast Asia is amazing and eclectic. The bottle of wine and cheese plate that were waiting for us upon our arrival were delectable and breakfast was absolutely fantastic. They also provided everything you need to plan an outing in Stillwater or dinner reservations. We can't wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrieshaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a getaway that we didn't have to spend all day/night travelling to/from.. We stumbled across the Elephant Walk online and what an amazing find! It was exactly what we were looking for! From the minute we pulled the car up we fell in love! Stayed in the Raffles room and it was charming as could be. All the little extras like the cheese & homemade crackers, nuts, fruit, wine, soft drink and chocolates really made it that much more special. The room was impeccably clean with very high quality sheets, bath towels, etc... The house itself is spectacular and you could spend hours looking at all the hidden treasures from the family's travels. Sasha was a fantastic host and we had hours of great conversation over a truly delcious breakfast! We will definitely be returning and recommending to all our friends/family!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmalo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Elephant Walk Bed & Breakfast is one of the nicest that we have stayed in. Our room was very comfortable! We stayed in the Raffles room. It had a fabulous fireplace, a double whirlpool tub, and TWO very comfy chairs! This is a nice touch because many times the chairs are overlooked in guest rooms. Nothing is worse than sitting on a little wooden chair when you are trying to relax! We were welcomed with a tray filled with homemade crackers, cheese, fruit and our choice of wine. The mini fridge was stocked with water and soda which were included in the price of the room. There was also a bowl of chocolates which is a main food group for me! This is another touch that we don't see often but greatly enjoyed and appreciated! The host, Sasha was delightful & breakfast was delicious. The house was filled with interesting treasures from the family's travels. This is a nice change from the typical Victorian B&B. The town of Stillwater is a river town and has several restaurants and shops. We hope to return in the summer to enjoy the gardens at the inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms look beautiful. Some rooms are larger than others & some have outdoor patios.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank escapeelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I were just married and wanted to get away for the weekend. The Elephant room was absolutely perfect. Very romanic, attention to detail, great breakfast, and we loved the company. Sasha was so friendly and made us feel very welcome. The house was truly a museum of Asian treasures. We both agreed Sasha's mother must be an interesting person. We also plan on making a visit to Elephant House a tradition. Almost forgot Sasha gave us a room upgrade.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Elephant Walk is the perfect place to visit for a weekend getaway for a couple wanting to spend quality time with one another. The rooms are lavish, exotic, and equipped with wine and cheese. The place is surprisingly quiet despite the close proximity of other guests. A huge plus is the lack of television or other screens. The radio set a nice mood and kept us entertained. Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were a joy to be around. The owner's daughter, Sasha, was cheery and attentive. We will be returning to the Elephant Walk.

Room Tip: We stayed in Raffles and enjoyed it very much. There are fish next to the jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews