We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
21
25
18
16
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
25
18
16
35
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

There is a metal mattress bracket protruding out on both side. I hit my shin on it two times. It really hurt!
The bed skirt covers the metal but does not protect it from injuring guests.l am sure i will have a bruise.
Hotel needs improvements, remove couch, very dated and makes room too cluttered! Place a few hangers on the bar by the door to hand coats.
Room WAS clean wish is most important.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnanof471552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvistillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. We appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness, mattress upgrades is definitely our next project. Thank you for your feedback and hope you do give us the chance to make it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Used tampon under bed. Lighting very poor. 1 lamp had lightbulb out. Chair had white stains, needs to be washed. 1 coffee cup . Very dusty above bed. Bed was hard, in my opinion. Pillows were flat. Shower head was wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sowen579612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvistillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest: I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvements are needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future. We hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Sincerely, Hotel Management Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater, MN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Everything was great except for the echo in the pool facility with the kids playing. But it was ok . The room was nice and clean and the bathroom was clean. They had a contenital breakfast. Check in went smoothly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhohlf961686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvistillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

We are glad to hear that your experience upon check-in was smoothly. We are sorry for the echo in the pool, but are delighted to know that you were happy with the clean room and bathroom, and the continental breakfast.Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Located in historic Stillwater,MN this property is great for an extended stay. Good value for the money. Close to restaurants and Walmart across street. Only 25 minutes to downtown Minneapolis for all the sights and nightlife.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvistillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and please know we appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a great stay and staff.
We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
The Team at ABVI Stillwater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Really friendly staff. Rooms are nice. WiFi isn't the greatest. Decent breakfast. Very clean and good quality for the price. The walls are a little thin but the staff is very accommodating. Nice big microwave and big clean mini fridge.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthacZ9567FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvistillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews