We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Webster, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed one night. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. No frills but a good value for the money. We would stay here again if ever in Stillwater. Our non smoking rooms were truly non smoking - no problem with that. Breakfast was minimal but what you would expect for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdirondackTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    10
    14
    29
See reviews for
29
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Considering competitive rate, high rating is well deserved. Only real problem is that Minnesota allows people to smoke in hotels.

Well constructed building makes for low noise from other guests. Housekeeping maintains rooms clean. Housekeeping personnel are very helpful and pleasant. Furnishings are standard and adequate. Bathroom sufficiently sized. Internet service at good bandwidth. Very responsive management. Located next doors to Herbergers, 4 miles from beautiful downtown Stillwater, and with I36 in front the Twin Cities are but a few minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guenthpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed here for a week and were glad to get a good price in a relatively expensive city. It's in a good location close to plenty of restaurants and stores for shopping including a Walmart and Herbergers. It was pretty basic but lacked cleanliness. We are non-smokers and requested and received a non-smoking room but smoke from the other rooms leeched into ours. This is not good place if you have respiratory problems.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZMN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stillwater hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

While this hotel is not beautiful by any stretch of the imagination, you cannot beat the location! It is literally 4 miles from downtown Stillwater and about 1-2 miles from the St. Croix Vineyards.

We stayed here for a wedding- the couple had their wedding & reception at the Vineyard and had their rehersal dinner downtown. This proved to be the most convenient hotel of them all!

In addition to the proximity to the Vineyard and downtown, there is a Buffalo Wild Wings right across Hwy. 36, as well as several "fast food" type establishments (Chipolte, Steak Escape...) within 2 minutes of the hotel. And ladies- there is a Herbergers right next door!! Oh, and a Perkins for breakfast (very busy!!) There is also a WalMart across Hwy. 36 - complete with a grocery and liquor store.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

The room was clean, non-smoking and met our needs for an overnight stay. Desk staff was helpful.The only down side was the "very minimal" continental breakfast. The location was convenient on the outskirts of Stillwater, within walking distance to a Denny's and Herberger's Dept. store. Cub Foods and other stores were within a 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvtumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,mn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

my stay at this motel was very pleasent, i think staff members were good and know the town very well. excellent value for the the stay we had......will definatly visit again.

  • Liked — the pool and jacuzzi were great
  • Disliked — no long distance phone calls from the rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crktbwlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stillwater
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Water Street Inn
Water Street Inn
#6 of 7 in Stillwater
3.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul
Address: 1750 Frontage Rd W, Stillwater, MN 55082-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Stillwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Stillwater / St. Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing