We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate service & food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
315 Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Immaculate service & food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed an evening meal at 315 in December 2013. The food and service was immaculate. The food was fantastic (a Michelin star in 2014 will surely happen), the service was attentive, friendly and welcoming. 315 did everything right for us and we will be returning - cannot wait!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefbrody2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    18
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
15
38
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

My sister has just got married at 315 Bar & Restaurant and the whole weekend has been fantastic! Food was delicious and rooms were lovely and spacious. All the staff are fab and all went out of there way to help the bride and groom in any way. We have had a brilliant time and would def recommend 315 for its fabulous food, great atmosphere and overall fantastic place! *****

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaylehep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We visited 315 with friends for a Saturday evening meal - it was simply fantastic!

From the attentiveness of the reception upon entering the bar area to the moment we exited the door, this was a very special place. The service was fantastic.

But - the quality of the food surpassed even that! Four of us had a wide variety of choice and each one of us said how wonderful our meal was.

This is a restaurant at the upper end of the price bracket, but well worth it.

I would also complement the layout of the building - there was a wedding going on at the same time and we would not have known about it. Guests in the dining area are looked after in a wonderful manner.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifac
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I got married at 315 on the 28th September 2013 & it was perfect. Emma the wedding planner & her team were fantastic. I didn't need to worry about anything leading up to my big day & on the day everything ran smoothly & looked amazing. Would highly recommend. I had over 100 guests & everyone commented on how fantastic the food was & the way the room was set up. Thanks 315 for a perfect day x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yellbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I went to 315 with my family to celebrate my mum and dad's ruby wedding anniversary. The place is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The service was fantastic. Really friendly , helpful staff. There was a good choice of Sunday lunch options. For starters we had goats cheese salad, prawn cocktail with salmon and Parma ham . All were delicious and well presented . For mains we had beef, lamb , steak and ale pie, fish and chips or pork. We were asked how we wanted the meat cooking and it came as asked. There was a good range of vegetable accompaniments including butternut squash purée , carrots, peas, mange tout, roast potatoes, chips. The Yorkshire puds were good too. There was not much gravy but they were happy to supply more. Mum said that her pork loin was tasty but a bit on the gristly side but that was the only down side. The deserts were lovely from sticky toffee pud to crumble and custard and I had a very interesting selection of cheeses. The Sauvignon Blanc we had was also excellent. It was pretty good value too. You can obviously go for a cheaper lunch but we were happy to pay for the superb quality of good and service that we received. Mum and dad really enjoyed their anniversary lunch out

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bullykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent food, it was really well presented and a good choice on the menu. The service was good too. Would recommend sitting by the window in the conservatory as there are lovely views of the countryside.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at 315 as guests at a family wedding. The building has had extensive upgrading and is very tastefully done. The staff were all very pleasant and efficient, and the food was first class. A lovely feature is the "open kitchen" and the dining/breakfast room has great views across open countryside. We would certainly stay here again as it is only 10 minutes from Junction 39 on the M1.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamtaitsporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lepton
3.8 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.2 mi away
Bagden Hall Hotel
Bagden Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scissett
736 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
270 reviews
1.8 mi away
Three Acres Inn & Restaurant
Three Acres Inn & Restaurant
#3 of 25 in Huddersfield
271 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Woodman Inn
The Woodman Inn
#2 of 25 in Huddersfield
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Bar & Restaurant

Property: 315 Bar & Restaurant
Address: 315 Wakefield Road, Lepton, Huddersfield HD8 0LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Lepton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lepton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — 315 Bar & Restaurant 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 315 Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing