We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst night of my life”

315 Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Lepton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The worst night of my life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband Harold and I came here for a Valentine's Night meal... well never again is all I can say! Service was very, very slow and the young man who served us was very very rude!! It was like he really didn't want to be there and the way he spoke to my Harold, when he simply asked how long our meals would be, really was something else!!

And the food tasted like something I scrape out from the bottom of our rabbit's hutch!!

Harold and I would certainly never return! It really was the worst place we've ever been too! No I tell a lie, there was is a place in Castleford...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernice_Staunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    203
    120
    61
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Fabulous setting and fab food well presented and delicious. Great restaurant with views with amazing quality and food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sukie729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited the restaurant this evening to celebrate our friends birthday.This was our first visit and certainty not our last. Service was exceptional ,staff were polite,helpful and courteous.
I ordered the trio of salmon,beef fillet and the trio 315 desserts would highly recommend.The quality of the food was exceptional and the presentation superb, their was a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant.Overall we had a fantastic experience, we normally like to frequent the three acres at emley but will definitely be paying 315 a repeat visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helensmithLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Went here for an informal lunch, excellent service outstanding food, as Hare and Hounds in Mirfield couldn't be bothered to take our order that day!

Helpful?
Thank 683225789ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
284 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Stunning all the way round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked a travel zoo deal for this restaurant and everything was fantastic. From the moment we arrived, the attentive service was excellent. The cocktail was very refreshing and crisp, the speed in taking our order was just perfect, allowed us the time to look if we wanted any extras with the fillet steak meal we had ordered. When the meal came, it was fantastic. Both steaks cooked exactly how we both wanted, there was plenty of veg with the meal and the chips were crispy outside and fluffy inside. Perfect. The wine was excellent and we chose from the cheese trolley as a desert. The choices were excellent, served with a smile and knowledge of the different cheeses. It was also great to see the cheese trolley was the same prices as the other deserts, unlike many other restaurants. We will be coming back to sample more on the menu. This is the best restaurant, in my opinion, in Yorkshire...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 315 Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Been to 315 Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing