We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Cania Gorge Holiday Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Motel(Biloela)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
53
67
10
5
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
67
10
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowpizzawine tastingbird feedingpowered sitecania gorgecamp kitchengolf coursepool areafew daysking parrotssaturday nightmovie nightfish and chipsmorning teawhole familyall ages
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 153 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Arrived Friday at 6 PM, got put in a cabin between the workshop and fish cleaning areas... Was asked to move our vehicle on various occasions(there are no marked or visible parking area for vehicles at the cabin. Then got accused of stealing firewood by the owner/manager because we took some kindle to start a fire in the fire pit, for our children, from a pit in front of our cabin! Then got told there was a movie going to be screened right in front of our cabin, with a huge fire(we have a five month old baby) right next to the petrol station!!
Cabin was not very clean and quite old and I personally think that this cabin should not be rented to the public because of it's location, they are just money hungry!

After being abused by the staff, decided to leave early Saturday morning and drive back home.

Very disappointed and will definitely never go back there, neither will any of our friends.

Room Tip: Definitely refuse to take the cabin situated between the workshop(Cabin number 7), petrol pumps and fish cleaning areas!!! It is a complete rip-off!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank john813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This park is situated near the walks through the national park. It is near a dam too if you like fishing, lots of fish I have been told. The facilities are good including camp kitchens, a swimming pool with 5 pools and a water slide and other fun things for families. We enjoyed the camp kitchen roas dinner one night and the morning damper breakfast and the outdoor movies. The park has many beautiful birds who are so friendly as well as small kangaroos lazing about.There is a small shop for bread etc, and fuel is available also. If you like getting away from the busy life and enjoying the county, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nankiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we have just returned home after a 4 night stay at cania gorge 2 adults 2 children , 3&6 y/o ! we rented a 2 bedroom villa/cabin, this was suitable for us still had the comforts, this has been our first stay here n we WILL be returning, our stay has been in august n the park was very quiet this time of yr which we preferred , the children took advantage of the jumping pillows & loved the water park & pools , yes the water was cool but the days were nice & warm , nights got cool which was nice to get a fire pit n fire wood which lasted 3 of our 4 nights we didnt get it til our 2nd night, great experience for my children seeing & feeding the wildlife that just seem to come around the park during the day many beautiful birds n very friendly they are, n nights bilbys come by n get very close to children people !!i would recommend this stay ! of course its camp grounds so no 5 star but its so relaxing n peaceful just perfect i will say i have fallin in love n will return , there are walking tracks near by some short some big we took a small one n kids handled it well

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudyQldAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cania Gorge Big 4 Caravan Park was just what we needed for a two night stay. Travelled by motorbike from the Brisbane area and arrived at the park after visiting, Childers, Gladstone, Rockhampton & Biloela we were a bit saddle sore and in need of a bit of R & R to relieve the stresses of life. The greeting from the staff in the office & other staff members throughout our stay was extremely warm & friendly & nothing was too much trouble for them. We spent our time in one of the older cabins which had a comfy bed & EXCELLENT shower and a nice verandah to enjoy a drink. (staff advised we could could park our bike under the cover on the verandah to keep off the heavy dew overnight.) We took a short ride down to the dam which the views were unbelievable & also a couple of walks to appreciate the wonderful show that nature provided. From the fish & chips on Friday night, the wine tasting on Saturday afternoon, the AWESOME pizza & movie (wild hogs - thanks guys) on Saturday night and the bird feeding each afternoon, the experience was definetly something to remember for a long time and rave about to all our friends. A special thanks to everyone associated with the park who made our stay so memorable. "WE WILL BE BACK" - A ++++++

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Travelled with a school group. Camped in tents in the unpowered sited. Camp kitchen had everything required (although more than one power point would have been handy). Put on a movie especially for us on an unscheduled night. The kids loved the jumping pillows & water slide (even in winter). I loved the peace of the campsite, campfire, views & Bettongs visiting at night. Would have preferred a bit of education to be given about the bird feeding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeann287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews