We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Forster n.s.w.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We arrived home still talking about our three nights in Robyn and Johns beach house, everything was first class, comfy bed, big T.V large lounge and kitchen. What a fantastic view having lunch on the blue table From the moment Robyn met us in the driveway to her fairwell to us we felt at home. Everything was spottles, and when she opened the fridge, it was full of goodies, even a couple of beers, which went down very well. We have stayed at many b & b' s over many years including many in England. and found this the best of all. Very Very Well Done. Barry and Heather Forster N.S.W.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
31
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuranda, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have travelled a lot with work and stay in many different types of accomodations. This is the nicest I have found. My hosts, Robyn and John were just lovely. They were there if I needed/wanted anything yet I had all the privacy I desired. The accom was SO clean, comfortable and homely, you really did think of everything, Robyn. I really felt like a special guest and relaxed the moment I arrived. The location is right on the beach and a very quiet area, beautiful spot. If I had to work within a 100klms of Mackay, I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Clare from Kuranda

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Not only is the accomodation very stylish (with fabulous artwork) your hosts Robyn and John are warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. They went out of their way to help us make the most of our stay. We were very impressed with the breakfast hamper and extras - all the comforts of home.
Our holiday at Campwin Beach was perfect for both of us. Neil enjoyed his favourite pastime fishing and crabbing in the local waterways. Although the barramundi proved elusive, we had a mud crab feast.
Meanwhile, I spent some me time relaxing with a good book, though it was hard to take my eyes off the great view from the blue table. We enjoyed dinner at the local club only a short drive into Sarina; visited the museum and sugar mill; and explored the local area, so nice to see farmland so close to the sea.
Wonderful memories for our first BandB experience. Thank you Robyn and John, you have set the bar high. Hope to be back next year.... Therese and Neil.

Room Tip: The BandB is situated behind the main house and it is only a short walk down the side of the house t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThereseBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were planning for our holiday from Brisbane to Cairns and looking to stay the night in Sarina. We found this B&B via tripadvisor and am so glad we didn't go with our initial choice, it certainly would have been our loss!
Words do not do it justice. Robyn goes out of her way to provide all of the creature comforts of home with the added bonus of a stunning view over the ocean from out back. Every effort has been made to ensure guests feel comfortable and get great value for money. From the moment Robyn came out to greet us with a warm welcome to when we left, I felt at home. Everything has been thought of and provided, from the basics down to the little extra touches like chocolates and nuts (all good quality food too), and also the original artworks by Robyn on display throughout the unit. There is also a little herb garden out the back which Robyn encourages you to use if you want to.

We had kayaks with us and wanted to go for a paddle after breakfast. Robyn was so accomodating and allowed a late check out to enable us to enjoy some time out on the water.
This kind of hospitality is just one of the things that sets this place apart from the others.

I agree with all of the other reviews and only add that anyone looking to stay in similar style accomodation will be hard pressed to find an equivalent B&B that stacks up to this one. With a lovely, genuinely warm hearted host, extremely comfortable, clean and well privisioned, superbly situated, great value accomodation with stunning views, ......the benchmark has been set people!!!

We were so impressed, we booked in to stay again on our return trip to Brisbane.

Thank you Robyn, our holiday was made all the more special for having met you and stayed in your amazing B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whereisthatplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawtell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

It was pouring rain when we arrived but we were made at home immediately. It was very clean and well decorated. I loved Robyn's art and will be back to buy some next time we are in Sarina. The fridge was full of good things to eat and drink. Although it rained most of the time we were there we did get to have a short walk. It was great to have the DVDs to watch. We will be back. Thank you Robyn for making us so welcome. You couldn't have been more helpful. I especially like the selection of teas and the chocolates

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriscillaandLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is such a lovely place, and the owners are so welcoming and nice. We booked only one night on our way to Brisbane but would have loved to stay a lot longer from the moment we stepped into the door. It's probably the best place I've ever stayed, so cosy but spacey and full of little details that make your stay a memorable one. Great breakfast, great beds, good shower...Everything was so good, I cannot think of one thing I didn't like. Robyn's artwork makes it even more enjoyable. Hope to return someday to this special place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

what can i say, we both combine 34 years of hospitality experience but what we found here was the perfect sense of hospitality. it seems like robyn travelled a lot herself and combined everything what you could possibly ask for in her little b&b haven. beside of the artful touch that robyn gave to this place its located on a wonderful stretch of land.whale watching incl if you stay here in the right season. the apartment is appointed very nicely , big tv, fabulous dvd collection, i pod station beautiful linen a well equipped kitchen. the breakkie was beautiful, fresh seasonal fruits, organic eggs and a huge tea collection. what makes the different to most hotels is the personal individual touch given to this accommodation! the moment we stepped in, we already had to regret that we only booked in here for one night! do yourself a favour and stay longer!we would come back mos def!

Room Tip: there is only one room, so hurry and don't miss out on it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campwin Beach
16.2 mi away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#3 of 34 in Mackay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sarina Beach Motel
Sarina Beach Motel
#2 of 2 in Sarina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
7.1 mi away
Tramway Motel
Tramway Motel
#1 of 2 in Sarina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Tandara Hotel Motel
Tandara Hotel Motel
#3 of 4 in Sarina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sarina Motor Inn
Sarina Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Sarina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
17.2 mi away
Potters Oceanside Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 37 Westcott Ave, Campwin Beach, Sarina, Queensland 4737, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sarina > Campwin Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Campwin Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 bedroom self contained house. The only thing between you and the Coral Sea is your hosts home. Large breakfast hamper included in price. Free use of fishing rods, hammock and kayak. Children under 16 stay free. Whales are visible from the yard in migration season, turtles hatch on our beach and dolphins are often spotted in front of the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Campwin Beach House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing