We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage with privacy in quiet surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright and beachy- the queen sized bed downstairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and beachy- the queen sized bed downstairs.
Enjoy an afternoon drink on the patio or have a barbeque while you listen to the birds sing. The patio overlooks this tropical courtyard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Bright and beachy- the queen sized bed downstairs.
Enjoy an afternoon drink on the patio or have a barbeque while you listen to the birds sing.
The patio overlooks this tropical courtyard.
Stunning water lillies appear in the pond in summer.
The side courtyard which over looks the sheep paddock. Have a lovely fire in the brazier on those co
The upstairs loft bedroom
The ensuite with shower, toilet and vanity.
The Scandinavian Paddle ladder leads up to the loft bedroom.
The outside of Lime Cottage.
The beach walkaway along Burnett heads
Stunning sunsets at nearby Port of Bundaberg Marina
More stunning sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Burnett Heads, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahrB30...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with privacy in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lime Cottage is located in Burnett Heads, about 25 minutes drive from the centre of Bundaberg, and about 10 minutes drive from the beach. It is nestled between sugar cane plantations which makes for very quiet nights - nothing but the sound of the sheep on the farm and the crickets.

It has a kitchenette, which comes with a portable electric stove (two elements), a fridge, and an electric frying pan, a toaster and a kettle. Make sure you stock up on food, as the nearest takeaway is not within walking distance, and you are safer driving when it is dark. There is a large screen TV, and a single bed in the attic, and double bed on the ground level. The bathroom is small, but does the job. The whole place is eco-friendly, which means if you are into long hot showers, you might run out of water. It also has an outside patio, and a barbecue for warmer days.

As I was in Bundaberg for work, this cottage suited me very well - it is private, there is good phone reception, there is room to spread out a bit as a solo traveller, and most of all, the owner Helen is absolutely lovely. I got 4 eggs laid by hens on the farm and a jar of homemade mandarin marmalade when I turned up and that marmalade is the best I've ever had.

This is a great place to stay if you value your privacy and like the quiet. I am a light sleeper in general, so the quiet was wonderful. Helen was very helpful and accommodating, so if you have any issues, please let her know and she will try to address them straightaway.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape662...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely spot to stay. Easy access to surrounding areas
Everything was spot on,no complaints. The court yard area was great.had a lovely Barbcue
Easy to find and lots of nice drives around the area. Nice Cafes at Burnett Heads,Fresh Fish
Everything in the one spot

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The court yard was very tropical and calm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Lime Cottage. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Lime Cottage and Burnett Heads area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thank you for your review. Please let your friends know about our lovely little cottage if they are planning to visit the area. Regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
We're glad you enjoyed staying at LIme Cottage and look forward to your return visit. Cheers Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed July 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing