We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$103
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
de Russie Boutique Hotel(Orange)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Caleula Motor Lodge(Orange)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West End Motor Lodge(Orange)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oriana, Orange(Orange)(Great Value!)
$112
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mantra Richmont Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$107
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Millthorpe Motel(Millthorpe)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
77
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog fireb bfreshly squeezed orange juicebreakfast was deliciousperfect hostswalk in wardrobesitting roomswimming poolhome away from homeour night stayon arrivallocal winelittle touchesstayed for two nightsattention to detailrooms are spaciousbiscuits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We were there 2 years ago and now again.
John and Kay are the best hosts you can image: kind, helpful, nice...
Suites make you feel like being at home: fire, music, DVD...
You can not be in Orange without being there.
Prices worth the experience.
One of the best B&B I have been.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just spent 2 days at Kay and Johns beautiful B&B in the outskirts of
Orange and were so impressed with everything.

Set in 5 acres of really beautiful gardens that entice the local colourful birdlfe
It creates a serene setting to look out to from the very well appointed suite
That was immaculate. We even had our own lounge and fireplace to warm

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Delightful place to stay if you appreciate homy feel and peaceful atmosphere. The B&B is beautifully located close to vineyards and with fantastic views onto hilly countryside. Suites are very clean, decorated with a good taste, bright and spacious. We have spent a night in Clifton Gardens and that was one of the nicest places we have visited recently! John and Kay are the most thoughtful and welcoming hosts. They showed us around the property and made sure that we had everything we needed. They were very helpful with giving us advice on spots worth visiting in Orange and marked places that we could like on the map. The breakfast was fabulous! Lovely muesli and fruit salad for a start, perfectly done eggs and bacon to continue with and delicious coffee to finish our meal. We weren't rushed to end our stay, which was a nice change, considering that many places are very strict with their timings. We would definitely recommend this hidden gem as a perfect little gateway from the city buzz!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnieszka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in mid July - it was freezing outside but the b&b was warm and cosy and we had a really nice, relaxing stay. Kay and John keep the rooms impeccably clean and we had a suite with separate living area to the bedroom which was nice. Breakfast is amazing, probably the best I've had at a b&b. Kay and John also made some really great suggestions of what to do in and around Orange, and we really enjoyed our trip.

The b&b is around a 15min drive into the town centre and has lovely gardens and views of the countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Kay and John have created the perfect escape. Beautiful grounds, fabulous accommodation including your own private lounge with large leather sofa and chairs with a warm and inviting open fire. A library of books, CD's and DVD's for your enjoyment complete the picture. No need for lunch after partaking in a full hot breakfast. Both hosts cannot do enough for you and you leave knowing you will not be this well looked after until you return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the winter room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews