We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding accommodation and hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifton Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Kay and John have created the perfect escape. Beautiful grounds, fabulous accommodation including your own private lounge with large leather sofa and chairs with a warm and inviting open fire. A library of books, CD's and DVD's for your enjoyment complete the picture. No need for lunch after partaking in a full hot breakfast. Both hosts cannot do enough for you and you leave knowing you will not be this well looked after until you return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the winter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have just returned from an amazing stay at Clifton Gardens B&B. We were met on arrival by John and ushered into our beautiful suite with roaring fire already lit and many other welcoming touches. There were roses in small vases, Port and glasses ready and a chocolate to go with it!
The rooms were spotlessly clean and really big with a bedroom, en-suite, lounge and our very own diningroom, where breakfast was served to us the next morning.
The property is set on acreage and as it is an established garden, full of autumn colour. It was lovely to stroll around the garden and admire the beautiful setting and the abundant bird life with green parrots and rosellas among the trees.
Breakfast was great served in our suite with fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt followed by bacon, eggs, tomato, toast- just lovely!
John and Kay are amazing hosts, very warm and friendly and able to offer advice on attractions in the surrounding area. They go the extra mile to make your stay as fabulous as possible.Highly recommended as a great place to stay- in fact I cant wait to go back in Spring and see the garden with all its Spring colours.

Room Tip: In Winter, the fireplace and views from the Winter suite make this a fantastic choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Warm, generous and welcoming hosts. Fabulous breakfast. Superb grounds and accommodation. John and Kay were full of great advice about places to go and where to eat. Peaceful, comfortable. Highly recommend a stay, especially in Autumn. The colors superb. We stayed for a week, the service outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night at clifton gardens but man oh man I wish I had morw time. April is the best time in orange the leaves are all falling which makes the grounds of clifton gardens extra beautiful.
John n kay are the best hosts
So friendly and always willing to chat.
The breakfast was perfect.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaront658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Having only two suites, this B&B is nice and intimate. Situated a short drive from town, you feel like you're away from it all. The property is on a lovely plot, with breath-taking views over the surrounding area.

Kay and John ( and Saffy!) are wonderful hosts, and happily provide information on all there is to see and do in the area. They're super friendly and made us feel very welcome. The suites are well equipped, comfortable, modern, spotlessly clean and roomy. For someone that usually likes to run around seeing everything an area has to offer, this place was so comfortable I would have been happy to do nothing as well, and just relax at Clifton Gardens.

We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We don't normally stay in b & bs but it was the Bathurst Races weekend and Orange was booked out except for a cancellation at Clifton Gardens - how lucky were we! The accommodation consists of a lounge/sitting room, complete with tv, DVDs, magazines (including one featuring a 3 page article about Clifton Gardens), bathroom and bedroom. We particularly liked the fact that the other guest suite is on the other end of the building and we had our privacy. Kay and John have their quarters in between the two suites. They are perfect hosts -there when needed but never intrusive. They recommended Racine for dinner - most enjoyable. Breakfast next morning was superb, enhanced by watching the birds in the beautiful garden. We look forward to staying again sometime.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gubsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband & I have just returned from two wonderful days at Clifton Gardens B&B. The only way I can describe it is - WOW! We stayed in the "Winter Suite" & had our own Lounge/Dining area, bedroom, walk in robe & ensuite. The suite is beautifully furnished, spacious, spotlessly clean & very comfortable, with lovely views from every window. A delicious breakfast was served each morning in our suite & our hosts, Kay & John, were so friendly & gave us great suggestions on what to see & where to dine. If marks were given for hospitality they would definitely come out on top. The B&B is on a two hectare property which is a delight in itself. Beautiful shady trees, lovely gardens & amazing bird life abound.We loved walking in the gardens & taking in the views of the surrounding countryside. This place is truly a little piece of heaven. We hope to return in April next year & would not contemplate staying anywhere else. Thank you, Kay & John, for spoiling us & enabling us to have such a relaxing & enjoyable time in your beautiful home.

Room Tip: Both suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton Grove
3.6 mi away
de Russie Boutique Hotel
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Ambassador Orange
8.3 mi away
Turner's Vineyard
Turner's Vineyard
#7 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Orange
Ibis Styles Orange
#6 of 11 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
3.4 mi away
Templers Mill
Templers Mill
#2 of 11 in Orange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
8.2 mi away
Borrodell Vineyard
Borrodell Vineyard
#1 of 26 in Orange
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Clifton Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4 Templer Pl, Clifton Grove, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Orange > Clifton Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clifton Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the seasons of Orange in a quiet and picturesque rural setting just minutes from the Orange CBD. Quality bed & breakfast accommodation with attention to detail ensures you have a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing