We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming friendly clean and comfortable, genuinely pet friendly park.”

Broadwater Stopover Tourist Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadwater
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broadwater Stopover Tourist Park
Reviewed January 25, 2014

On a rainy afternoon after a long day driving we saw the sign for the Broadwater Stopover Tourist Park, and it's welcome pet friendly tag.
We travel with our gorgeous dog and sometimes find it hard to find a place to stay.
We were given a lovely ensuite cabin with a massive tv and very comfortable bed.
A great find on a stormy afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brisbanepurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Broadwater Stopover Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great place to stopover. A warm welcome, great location and the cleanest amenities this side of the black stump. Its off the highway but didn't hear the traffic at all - but we did have the fans on in the van. The owner really cares about his park and does a lap around 9pm to make sure all is well. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - its great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I just spent 5 days at this caravan park while travelling during Christmas holidays, using both cabin and tent site. I recommend this place for various reasons. Owners are very friendly and helpful. The place is pet friendly and prices are very good. Excellent facilities and location, close to Ballina, Byron and other interesting spots. Good fishing at Evans Heads just 10km away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The amenities are small and older, but kept very clean. Super friendly managers that make you feel very welcome. Pet-friendly, and right on the highway which makes it very convenient for travellers, but the downside is a bit of noise from passing traffic so probably suited more for short stays. Would be happy to stop in again if passing through. Excellent cheap rates and we were able to stay hooked up with our van on a drive through site which suited our one night stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Junior-Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great hosts, friendly, helpful owners .
Clean, neat and tidy.
Pet friendly.
This is now in my gps, I will stay every time I pass through now.
A great family park and camping spots are reasonably priced.
The kookaburras are awesome, it's hard not to enjoy the stay.

Highly Recommended.

Cheers
Fluffy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the park for one night on our trip up the east coast. We found the park to be well maintained, safe and kid friendly. Pets are also allowed. A great place to stop for a night or 2, great value too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you like to stay at places where your hosts are simply great people, then you'll love this caravan park.

Recently our car broke down just outside of Broadwater, so our caravan was towed to Broadwater Stopover Tourist Park with very little choice from us, because we really didn't have anywhere else to go and no way to get home, which should have been our destination that very day. As it turned out, our luck had just changed for the better!

Feeling a bit unhappy and confused as to what to do next, we were greeted so warmly by Tina and Bart that we instantly wished we could be staying longer.

While setting up the van, Bart walked down to make sure that we had everything that we needed and supplied us with a hose to connect to the water supply and stayed around for a chat and listened to the problems we were experiencing in trying to get ourselves, our car and caravan all home. It seemed that we would all be travelling separately and on different days. Without hesitation Bart offered to drive us into Ballina the next morning to either catch a bus or hire a car....and wait around while we sorted it all out. We gratefully accepted as we were feeling quite unsure of what else to do. Bart and Tina were such a wonderful help driving us into town to catch bus the next day and really helped to make a difficult situation so much better.

We had to get home for work, so we left our caravan at the caravan park for another couple of days and couldn't have organised the towing without Bart and Tina's help. They looked after the keys for the van and our car, unplugged our van and put the lead inside and locked up for us. Then the keys had to be handed over to the tow-truck driver.....and goodness knows what else. Even though it wasn't their problem, they really came through for us. Thanks so much Bart and Tina. If we are ever passing that way again, we will be sure to drop in.....or stay for a while. After all we didn't get to enjoy the wonderful sights around your area.

If you are looking for a long term place to stay, do yourself a favour and check this place out. The rates were great, the amenities were spotlessly clean and the showers were hot, with good pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerryandjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broadwater Stopover Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Stopover Tourist Park

Address: 1 - 5 Pacific Hwy, Broadwater, New South Wales 2472, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broadwater
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Broadwater
Price Range: $1 - $1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing