We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and nice waitstaff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spot Cafe

Spot Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Staples
Cuisines: Cafe, American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and nice waitstaff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Had breakfast here every morning we were in town. Homestyle cooking. French toast, eggs benedict, pancakes, all delicious! Friendly welcoming atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed across the street at the Super 8 Motel and were suggested to try the food at the Spot Cafe. The food was absolutely phenomenal. Great menu items for both kids and adults! If you have the time, definitely go here!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hits the spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We happened across the Spot Café by accident more than anything. We were traveling through the area with a group of friends and decided to stop in Staples for lunch.

We were able to walk right in and easily find seating for all 8 of us. The service was good and we had plenty of meal options. About half of us ordered the special, which was "Bacon lovers cheeseburger with fries." The hot ham and cheese croissant was also good. I don't think anyone in our group had a bad meal. If we make it back through here, we will definitely stop again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tdawg40sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We wanted more than the continental breakfast one morning, so walked across the street. There was only one wait staff working that morning, and she was really running, but she was also fantastic - wish I could remember her name because she did a great job. The food was good and plenty of it, but we thought the price was high: $25.00 for 2 for breakfast. That's generally over budget.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank minntac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Large Slice of Prairie Home Companion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The omelette was HUGE and GOOD. The SPOT SPECIAL. It contained bacon, ham, sausage, onions, bell peppers, and cheese. It was accompanied by hash brown potatoes and choice of toast. I chose sourdough. When the waitress brought the omelette, she asked if I wanted jelly and Extra Butter. The portion could have fed three people and had left-overs. It had to have been over 3,000 calories. All for under ten bucks. Lots of hot coffee. They left the pot on the table. It was on the weak side for my taste. Friendly waitresses. Clean dining room. I was glad I stopped in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoviemakerLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spot Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing