We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool is back in service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Given that this Microtel is the only Hotel in Springfield, they could really take advantage, charge what they like and rip you off. However, they don't and it is a very nice hotel, with extremely pleasant and helpful staff, a special thank you to Michelle who was particularly helpful to us. Our room was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel, it was spacious, clean,comfortable and very quiet. We stayed for 2 nights and had no problems whatsoever. Although breakfast is not a grand affair it was adequate for our needs and there is plenty of seating in the breakfast area. The pool is back in service and though not very large it was most refreshing after a hot day. The rooms do not have coffee/tea making facilities but coffee etc is available 24 hours in the lobby. If stairs are a problem for you or you have a lot of luggage please be aware that there is no elevator, and ask for a ground (1ST) floor room. We had a very good deal here, price wise and have paid much more elsewhere for inferior hotels, should we be in this area again we would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I needed a one-night stay in an area of Minnesota that didn't have many hotel choices. Considering the size of this town and the bad choices in neighboring towns, this was a pretty decent stay. The room and bathroom were clean - and that is my top priority. The service was above average. The pool was closed, but I wasn't planning to swim anyway. The free breakfast was fine (toast, peanut butter, cereal), but the coffee was horrible. I don't see a need to come back to this area, but I would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

All was well but pool was out for a week or more :(
Breakfast could have a few more choices, otherwise very pleased with my stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank tots37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This being our first stay at this location, we were happy with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. We were also pleased with the quietness of the room, as we had been told of several weddings that were going on that weekend. We were however a bit disappointed when we arrived to find a note on the door telling of the pool being under construction. We were not told at booking time either. Made for a very sad kiddo that was with us:(

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
21.4 mi away
Redwood Lodge
Redwood Lodge
#1 of 3 in Redwood Falls
74 reviews
13.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sleepy Eye
20.2 mi away
Jackpot Junction Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Redwood Falls
2 reviews
21.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Morton / Redwood Falls
21.8 mi away
The Vintage Inn Bed & Breakfast
The Vintage Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Redwood Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 502 E Rock St, & US Highway 14, Springfield, MN 56087-1737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Springfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing