We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ANOTHER GREAT VACATION WITH THE DICES”

Dice's Island View Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Spicer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dice's Island View Resort
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spicer
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT VACATION WITH THE DICES”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had another awesome vacation at Island View Resort. My Husband and Myself have a seasonal here, and our children and their families rent a cabin for vacation. We have made so many friends that we want to retire in this area. Islandview resort offers a family many ways to make memories of summer vacations. Bob makes sure young and old know where to get the fish, and spoiles the kids. There are water bikes, conoes, beautiful clean beach, and in water slides. You can rent a pontoon, or boat for a day on the water. Susie Keeps the cabins very clean and in order so a family only has to relax and enjoy the time off of everyday stresses. Our family loves Islandview resort and would recommond it to anyone looking for a nice resort to relax. Thanks Bob and Sue for another wonderful year and we WILL see you next year.

Room Tip: All the cabins are great, but my favorite is cabin # 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clear Lake, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I spent the first week of June up there for our 5th wedding anniversary. We arrived saturday afternoon to a friendly, cozy, quiet resort, that was back in the woods and really nice. We wanted a vacation that we didn't have to do anything. That's exactly what we got. There are great lakes around the resort to fish along with nest lake on the resort. Bob and Sue and there sone Bob where great host. They jumped to help anywhere they could. My wife and I will be back hopefully many times to come. Thanks BOB and SUE for a vacation we will never forget!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkpokorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nestled on the shores of beautiful Nest Lake, Island View Resort in Spicer, Minnesota offers an ideal lakeside vacation getaway. The family owned and operated Island View Resort is located just minutes from Willmar golfing, shopping, dinning, and local attractions. Island View Resort offers warm hospitality, attentive service, and amenities including shaded grounds, countless water activities, boating, and outstanding fishing. Nest Lake is loaded with large walleye, northerns, large/small mouth bass, with plenty of crappie, sunnies, and pumpkinseeds. Owners (Bob and Susie) take great care and pride in their resort. The grounds are immaculate as well as the cabins. Thanks Bob and Susie for another GREAT vacation and week of walleye fishing. Next time you pass through town, please give us a call. We wish you well and a very successful 2012 season. See you next year if not sooner.

Steve and Pixie
Bellevue, Nebraska

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandP60885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Whether it's Nest Lake or the water fun activities it offers, or local bingo at the VFW, personal day excursions to east Solomon Lake for walleye, George Lake for crappie, or fine dinning at the Willmar Golf Course. The resort owners (Bob and Susie) know where the fun times are and how to please their guests. We have been enjoying their hospitality for over a decade. We like cabin #7 (Water's Edge), with it's privacy, private boat dock, blue herring "George", muskrats, and wood ducks. Overhead circle the white pelicans in the early morning and in the late evening the loons arrive to say hello. On a personal note, "Thanks Bob and Susie for another wonderful vacation". If you ever get to Bellevue Nebraska please gives us a call and we'll take you out for some fine steak dinning and let us show you our home. Have a wonderful season. Steve and Pixie

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbenne05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Just got back from one of the best vacations we ever had. Bob and Sue were the best hosts. Their son and the other staff members were great also. Cabins clean and very cozy. Couldn't have picked a better lake to relax and go fishing. If you didn't want to go fishing they have so much to choose from. From water sports to playing pool in their pool house. The town of Spicer is close by if you want to get something to eat. We have been going to see them for over 10 years now and will keep coming back. Everyone will have a great time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandP60885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Dice's Island View resort, MN is the best place my wife, kids and I could have spent our family vacation for a second year in a row. They have very clean and very reasonable cabin rentals. There is excellent fishing on Nest Lake and Island View resort has many paddle boats, hydro bikes, canoes, boats and pontoons to rent. My kids enjoyed playing at the playground, in the game room, swimming/playing at the very clean beach and fishing off of the many docks to choose from. The owners Bob and Sue Dice and staff are very very friendly and make it a point to make sure you and your family are having fun. We love Dice's Island View Resort. We would and have recomended this vacation spot to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Dices Island View Resort in Spicer Minnesota was a great way to spend our vacation. Sue and Bob Dice are wonderful people, and go out of their way to make sure kids are enjoying themselves. They make you fell at home. They have an awesome store for kids to buy candy, pop, water and ice cream and a playground. The beach area is clean and beautiful and has a awesome view. The cabins are afordable and clean.
Now our children and their families join us for vacation there. I would recommond Isalnd view resort.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spicer
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Willmar
Days Inn Willmar
#5 of 8 in Willmar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.7 mi away
Spicer Castle Inn
Spicer Castle Inn
#1 of 1 in Spicer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dickerson's Lake Florida Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dice's Island View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dice's Island View Resort

Property: Dice's Island View Resort
Address: 5910 132nd Ave NE, Spicer, MN 56288-8408
Location: United States > Minnesota > Spicer
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spicer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISLAND VIEW RESORT on beautiful Nest Lake is a well-known, popular resort. Here you will be greeted with a warm welcome and will find fun activities, clean accommodations, and quiet relaxation. Our spacious, tree-shaded grounds with nicely-spaced cabins provide a peaceful, private atmosphere ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing