We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A serene place...”

Ristorante Pensione Serena
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ristorante Pensione Serena
Ranked #1 of 1 Purasca B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Following our last visit (December 2012), we were happy to return to this idyllic village for which you'll have to climb a fairly steep hill. I'm echoing my positive initial review; this time, we didn't select the separate house, but went to the more comfortable room #1 in the main building. The choice of dishes for dinner is fairly small, but highly adequate, and features the regional "classics". Remarkable was the starter based on artichaut hearts, which will also be part of the upcoming Christmas menu.

Room Tip: Rooms are on 2 locations; the "garden house" may be quite cold in winter, which is not a p...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This little pensione is located in wooded hills to the south of Lugano - a nice quiet and lovely location. You can walk on the road past the pensione to some very picturesque villages too. The attached ristorante has excellent food - both Swiss and Italian. Rooms are nothing fancy, but very clean.The place is run by Dalila and Domingus - very warm and friendly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westernflyer1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The only thing that initially scared me off was the steep climb needed to reach Serena, but when you're there, everything is serene - as the title says. The meals are lovely, and the excellent wines of the Tamborini winery in nearby Lamone are offered. The accomodation is simple, but straightforward - and last but not least, the owners very helpful in guiding a scared guy like me way up the mountain!

Room Tip: If you're handicapped (but should not need a wheelchair), there is an apartment at ground level.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iris-katja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank guzman_el_bueno_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Purasca
1.5 mi away
Albergo Gardenia
Albergo Gardenia
#1 of 3 in Caslano
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tresa Bay Hotel
Tresa Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponte Tresa
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Stampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa del Sole
Hotel Villa del Sole
#1 of 1 in Ponte Tresa
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centro Magliaso
Centro Magliaso
#1 of 1 in Magliaso
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ristorante Pensione Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ristorante Pensione Serena

Address: via Purasca Inferiore 49, Purasca 6989, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Purasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Purasca
Price Range: $130 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ristorante Pensione Serena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing