We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nautical Nostalgia”
Review of T & T Galley

T & T Galley
Restaurant details
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Nautical Nostalgia”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I learned of this Diner when I had to be in the area for an appointment.
A LOT of locals seem to eat here. Food Okay. The Navy-like menu options most endearing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stpauliaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inver Grove
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best secret breakfast spot in SSP”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The T&T is a little nine table restuarant that fills up fast!
9:00 AM on the weekend?
Expect to stand in line, (or more correctly, sit on the window ledge at the back of the counter)

They offer a great breakfast, prepared to your order. And they have a couple real delicous gutbusters on the menu too. Killer version of Eggs Benedict!
Very generous portions even on the simple meals, and the sweetest, hardest working waitresses you will ever meet, and all very reasonably priced.

I've been loyal weekend patron for over 20 years.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Only a few blocks from my house and I'm so mad that I just discovered it! Pancake is the best. I also like how quaint it is. Get in early or wait in line. But it's worth it

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Essjay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best sloppy joe I've had outside of home”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Service and food: excellent. Best sloppy joe I've had outside of home Hard to watch the calories here. (I'm not complaining.)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Senor_Wences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best place for breakfast”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It's a small hole in the wall, but if you ask the staff owns the place. Jeff the chef, Tanya the server and the rest. The food is great and if you have any issues they will make it right.
Try the Tug. well done. The best

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T & T Galley also viewed

South Saint Paul, MN
South Saint Paul, MN
 

Been to T & T Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing