We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Pizza”
Review of Jimmy's Pizza

Jimmy's Pizza
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Silver Bay
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good Pizza”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were well pleased with the pizza. We went with the family plan which was a good deal. They also have good ice cream.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank retiredguy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try the Piega!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were looking for a place for supper and this was the only restaurant we found. (Later we found out that we hadn't gone into town at all). We decided to try the PIega - it was a piece of pizza dough rolled out thin and fried on both sides - it was crispy and fluffy and then filled with the toppings of your choice. Mine had a salad and chicken with ranch dressing, my friend had a taco one - yum! The Piega is a Jimmys original.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OnwardAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsego, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Jimmy's Pizza, great North Shore stop!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Not much for restaurants in Silver Bay and we were at a loss on this part of the North Shore Drive. It doesn't look like much on the outside, but we decided to give it a try. First impression: very clean! There was a nice variety of pizzas to choose from. We were all very pleased from ages 14 to 67 (3 generations). My wife said "It's the best pizza I've ever eaten". Price was average, service was average but friendly. Will stop again next time in the area. Thanks Jimmy's!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ole46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good food and service. My husband is very particular about his pizza and he whole-heartily enjoyed it. Call ahead to place your order or expect to wait a while to get your food, especially if they are busy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Pizza in Silver Bay”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stop at Jimmy's pizza a few times a year after youth basketball and football games on Saturdays in the fall and winter. The pizza is good, and the people in the place have never failed to be friendly. The service is a bit better than the pizza and value but it is a good lunch in small town America.

Our kids love the pizza and the location is a small diner like atmosphere that is renovated Dairy Queen from years previous. Bathroom set up is a bit weird where you have to walk around back and then re-enter into the back of the kitchen. With that being said, it has always been very clean and in excellent condition.

We will be back this coming football and basketball seasons. Go Vikings!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jimmy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing