We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Love this place.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here in the past, and had positive excperiences. We were looking for an affordable place on the north shore for a last minute stay. The rooms are nice, comfortable, clean, and affordable. Refridgerators and microwaves are convenient. Staff is always lovely to interact with. The pool is nice, and there is a waterslide open at select times during the day. The kids really enjoyed the "mile slide challenge". There is also a nice steam room. A rarity for a budget conscious hotel. Their free breakfast has some very good choices. We will definitely stay here again. Ask for a lakeside room if possible. The sounds of the Lake superior waves hitting the shore is great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ama97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    87
    32
    3
    7
See reviews for
191
82
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here on a rainy night when we didn't want to camp anymore! Our boys loved the waterpark & making the 1-mile club, going down the slide 48 times! Our room wasn't anything special but it was clean, spacious & everything worked. The breakfast was well stocked and easy to access, something for everyone! The front desk gave good recommendations of restaurants too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Loved the hotel. The room was a normal hotel room. To be honest, nothing special except the towels are super soft. The room is nice, clean, has a microwave and refrigerator which is always nice. The hotel staff was very nice. Both at check in and during breakfast. There were a lot of kids in the morning all getting breakfast at the same time. I think it was because of that that we had to wait for food to be replenished but the ladies working the breakfast were very nice to get things. The only thing I would suggest is a bigger eating area but all the AmericInns are like this. Would definitely stay here again. One more thing, they have windows that actually open and the air in Silver Bay smells wonderful. I wish they could bottle it.

Room Tip: I always like AmericInns, so any room is fine. They did look like they have some really nice suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysmaketime2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for a long business trip and the staff and owner were great. They made me feel at home and were very accommodating. Special thanks to Michelle and Herb at the front desk for their hospitality. Hotel has a water slide area although I didn't use it, many families appeared to be having a good time while staying. Rooms were clean and kept up well. Free breakfast was a nice bonus. Overall, a great experience and I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Great place for family's to get together...swimming was fun..rooms were nice.. plan ahead though if you are traveling with your dog.

Would like to see more comfortable mattresses on the sleeper couches
Recommend this place highley

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice plus clean hotel, but the best part is incredibly friendly and helpful staff. I imagine this would be a great place for families to stay in warmer months. Some rooms have a lovely view of the lake.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 9156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Warm, wonderful lodging on the shore of Lake Superior. Room generously accommodates four person family. Inviting pool and whirlpool, slide and lounge chairs are one way to stay entertained on a well-below zero evening or utilize the computer to update your plans or one of the many books available for reading. Beautiful hand-made quits adorn the lodge walls. Many choices of breakfast items await you for a complete morning meal. Staff was helpful with suggestions and understanding of our needs.

Room Tip: Lakeside view a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Bay
4.8 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
17.3 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#2 of 6 in Two Harbors
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
23.0 mi away
Superior Ridge Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
Address: 150 Mensing Dr, Silver Bay, MN 55614-1344
Location: United States > Minnesota > Silver Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our prime location in Minnesota's Superior North Shore region and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Silver Bay area. The AmericInn is located on scenic Route 61 just outside the city of Silver Bay approximately one-half mile from Lake Superior and just minutes from the Superior National Forest and several showcase state parks. A variety of room types are available, including rooms and suites that offer whirlpools, fireplaces, balconies and spectacular Lake Superior views. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. The hotel also features two spacious meeting rooms for business meeting and social gatherings. Start your day off right with our complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast buffet and stay connected with our free High-Speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Guests of all ages enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, large whirlpool, steam room, kiddy pool with frog slide, and, of course, our 110 feet figure eight Big Splash Waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Silver Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay Hotel Silver Bay
Americinn Hotel Silver Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing