We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice place to stay! Friendly and courteous staff that always greeted us with smiles. We enjoyed the view of the lake from our 2nd floor room. Our son really enjoyed the pool and water slide. Breakfast was fresh and good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again anytime!

Room Tip: Higher floors on the back side of hotel have a great view of Lake Superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 391 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

It's not in the town of Silver Bay just outside the town. Very nice, quiet, love the waterslide. Breakfast was good but as in most places not enought room for sitting sometimes. Would stay here again for sure. The girls at the front desk always had a smile for you and were very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a water view but the fog kept us from seeing it the whole time we were there. I don't re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Americinn SAVED our vacation
last week 06 2012 we were in sliver bay for the atv parade we had made reservations at camp 61 in beaver bay. two rooms one of them was admittedly a smoking room. we check in and entered the building where my grandson and i were staying and to say it was disgusting would be kind. he started gagging when we entered the building and the room was even worse. so i went to the front desk and told them we could not stay in this room they had no other rooms available and refunded less than half the price of the rooms and was not pleasant about it by any means he apparently felt the five of us could stay in a single room with one full size bed. Three of us would have had to sleep on the floor for four days. oh joy

Fortunately Americinn had one room available it was spacious clean and had a beautiful view of the lake the kids swam almost all weekend the breakfast was great.and we had a terrific time. special thanks to Michelle.


thank you again

Room Tip: ours was facing the lake awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggluee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was the best motel I have stayed in for a long time. The room was super clean. The bed and bedding were SO comfortable after walking the North Shore sites all day. The breakfast was SUPER good and clean and well supplied. Desk people were super friendly and helpful. HBO channel didn't work but I didn't care and I didn't ask for help with it. This is an AWESOME motel. I won't stay anywhere else on the North Shore.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in a large room at the AmericInn in Silver Bay with our two grandchildren. The receptionist got our visit off to a great start with her friendliness and customer service.

Right after getting settled in, we headed to the pool and hot tub area. The area was clean, the water was comfortable, and the waterslide was awesome!

Then the front office staff was helpful in directing us to the local pizza place (Jimmy's), which had excellent food.

Breakfast the next morning was very good - a variety of choices and enough places to sit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NME900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place the room breakfast and the employees were just great. Loved the area and the other choices didn't look like much.

Room Tip: check with desk before you go out to eat don't go to Northwest Cafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the location. The employees behind the desk have always been nice. My daughter and husband enjoyed the pool. The only complaints I have are about the room itself. The tub had a very slow drain, not sure why the cleaners didn't catch that when they cleaned the tub...and the comforter on one of the beds were dirty. The rest of the room was clean. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crzymallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Bay
4.8 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
547 reviews
17.3 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
522 reviews
23 mi away
Superior Ridge Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay

Address: 150 Mensing Dr, Silver Bay, MN 55614-1344
Location: United States > Minnesota > Silver Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Silver Bay
Price Range: $108 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our prime location in Minnesota's Superior North Shore region and wonderful amenities make the AmericInn Lodge and Suites your best lodging choice while in the Silver Bay area. The AmericInn is located on scenic Route 61 just outside the city of Silver Bay approximately one-half mile from Lake Superior and just minutes from the Superior National Forest and several showcase state parks. A variety of room types are available, including rooms and suites that offer whirlpools, fireplaces, balconies and spectacular Lake Superior views. All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. The hotel also features two spacious meeting rooms for business meeting and social gatherings. Start your day off right with our complimentary AmericInn Perk breakfast buffet and stay connected with our free High-Speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Guests of all ages enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, large whirlpool, steam room, kiddy pool with frog slide, and, of course, our 110 feet figure eight Big Splash Waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Silver Bay
Americinn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay Hotel Silver Bay
Americinn Hotel Silver Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing