We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was perfect.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Silver Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2010

It could not have been any better in any aspect. It was the best romantic getaway I have ever expierenced.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessSchaffhausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Lodging, Owner at Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2010

Wow! For perfectionists like us this is the ultimate complement. Now maybe we can relax a bit (not). Thanks for the support over the years from you guys and all the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 221 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here many times and it is definitely one of our favorite places to get away to. The hosts are very warm and gracious and the inn is beautiful. A ton of hiking trails nearby and we have seen many moose on Hwy 1 while staying there. The suite is fabulous ~ fire in the wood stove, bottle of wine , and a good book ~ all while listening to the sound of the river right outside the window. A wonderful place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandCSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Lodging, Owner at Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2010

We are so honored to have appreciative guests like you guys. To be compared to "a slice of heaven" is humbling to say the least. Thanks so much for your continued patronage and sharing this with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Don't change a thing. I'm a very picky person when it comes to service and I strongly feel that our stay was 5 star quality.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Lodging, Owner at Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2010

Thanks for your wonderful review. We too are detail fanatics and have tried to anticipate all the things that our guests might need to feel at home. We are truly blessed to have guests who appreciate the same things we love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

Great bed and breakfast with yummy food (very veggie friendly). Rooms were comfortable with great views and the double whirlpool tub was a treat after a day of hiking along the shore.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chante_ishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Lodging, Owner at Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2010

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to be accomodating with the food as much as possible. Since we're a pretty small operation it's alway nice to have flexible guests too. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaTarara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Bay
9.4 mi away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
539 reviews
4.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
23.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
516 reviews
19.2 mi away
Superior Ridge Resort Motel
0.0 mi away
Junction Inn Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baptism River Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6125 Highway 1, Silver Bay, MN 55614-3611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Silver Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Silver Bay
Price Range: $95 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary B&B. We built the Baptism River Inn so you could be as social or private as you choose. Our cozy log lodge is centrally located on Minnesota's Lake Superior North Shore bordering Tettegouche State Park. Enjoy our secluded tranquil riverside setting. Expect an unpretentious atmosphere and friendly hospitality. Each guest room radiates its own relaxing casual comfort and warm rich detailed character. Luxuriously appointed private baths feature 2 person whirlpool tubs. Compare us to any quality North Shore accommodations. You’ll find our privacy, quiet, comfort, character, amenities and value will outshine most comparable area hotels, motels and resorts. Snuggle up to a crackling fire in our stone fireplace and unwind in our Finnish sauna. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing